Treat Yo Self!

in #life6 years ago

Treat yourself as best as you can, because nobody else will do that for you. There will be no Edward Lewis (played by Richard Gere in Pretty Women) showering your slutty ass with luxury goods and saving you from your miserable poor life. Money won't start raining out of nowhere, even though The Secret -book and the testimonials about it will try to tell you so. You are delusional if you think so.

I am definitely a dreamer, and used to be to the point of being disappointed all the time because I felt like I deserved my own Cinderella story, but just didn't have it. Why would I deserve it? What great things were I doing to deserve such princess-like treatment? Nothing, I tell you, nothing! There have of course been people promising great things, but they mostly just talk big, but fail to deliver on their promises. Fuck that. The only white knights are on the internet, defending your honour when you are slut shamed. Sidenote: I'd prefer a white viking, but let's not split hairs.

There are no free lunches, not now, not ever. The sooner you realise that, the better. If you want something, you need to work for it.


luu1.jpg

The best things in life are free. The second best are very, very expensive.

-Coco Chanel

I consider love being the very best thing, and even though it's technically free, you can't just get it off the shelf on your supermarket. But the second best things, oh boy, all of that I can get for myself.

I buy my own damn glass slippers, ain't no fairy god mother helping me out!



Welcome new Louboutins, to my humble home, you will be loved and cherished. I really truly enjoy these kinds of luxury purchases and I am so happy that I'm finally in a position where I can treat myself to my dream shoes. I may regret some fast-fashion items I buy on a whim, but never a quality luxury item, those always hang in my wishlist for months or years before I decide to buy them. It feels so special when I finally get them, and I attach a lot of feelings and life events to them.

What was the last thing you did to treat yourself?


PS. If there for some reason will be a king in my life one day who wants to treat me like a queen, don’t worry, my wishlist is long ;)

Sort:  

I absolutely agree, used to read The Secret - it almost always lead to disappointment... but it's so freeing when you realize you can actually work for what you love and treat yourself instead of waiting for things to fall from heaven, it's a beautiful feeling! I'm glad you can now treat yourself more and more :)

And how damn good does it feel when you really work for something and get it all by yourself :)

Correction: White knights don't defend your honor. You know damn well what they're doing 😂

Sushh, I know I know!

:O WANT those shoes! Will get working for them :P

Hussle hussle because there are awesome. Unlike my other Louboutins, these are made for walking, a much more wearable pair :)

batuotas katinas.jpg seems like another appropriate nickname for you.

"Sidenote: I'd prefer a white viking, but let's not split hairs."
How about white wizard?😉

No thanks, I don't like disappearing acts.

It’s important to treat yourself we need that positive reinoforcment from time to time! I personally spend my money on shoes, tech and travel it may be silly to some people but it makes me happy

LOL that Richard gere reference got me.. when I used to work for a boss everyday was I felt like Julia Roberts when she was being abused by Richard Gere in sleeping with the enemy and then when I quit it felt like I was Julia Roberts on the shopping spree scene In pretty woman, I’m just trying on hats and having a ball lol

Haha, we clearly have similar interests in the spending department, those are the things I splurge on too 😝

You know what it’s all about 😉

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

You have 2 boxes. Are they that expensive that the have one shoe per box lol.

Hahaha, no, there is a different pair on the other box 😂 I just stacked them for effect.

Bragging rights. I have 2 pairs lol. You could probably sell the boxes on ebay.

Lol why would I? 😅 My apartment is always dusty, my shoes need to be protected in these boxes 😝

Fantastic post friend

Last thing I treated myself with... hmm well I bought a trimmer. One of those which can cut grass n' shit. Looks like I'm starting to get old since I've started to enjoy things like that. I no longer get joy from buying expensive things so I've started to buy things which are cheap but I have actual use for them.

Are you a 50-year-old stuck in a body of a teenager? 😂

Congrats on your new Louboutins, looking forward to seeing you in them 😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55