Vlog 227: Steem listed on GOPAX (korean exchange) + Alexa Ranking #991

in #life6 years ago


STEEM and SBD are now listed and traded on yet another exchange called GOPAX. here.

GOPAX is a Korean exchange.

This is great news for the steem blockchain.

The more places you can buy and trade steem tokens the more confidence this creates in the blockchain because you will always be able to trade (buy and sell) your steem tokens somewhere.

It's also another sign that the steem blockchain is growing.

This growth also comes back in the Alexa ranking. here.

Yesterday we were ranked #1000, today it's already #991.

The STEEM price has come down a bit, but so have all the other markets.

Prices of crypto are still so closely connected in the crypto space.

What's important to me though is that the STEEM price at the moment is still more than high enough to sustain the development of the Blockchain through monetization by third parties and also to reward content creators.

Or in other words, sustain growth.

I talk about it more in my vlog.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Excellent video!!

The small things really do matter :-)

Steem is starting to power up and I was reading earlier about the new music platform which looks exciting too.

Thank you so much sir , I like your post @exyle i love you.

Steem is making headway. More exchange means a lot but the positive part more access and more steemians to hold steem.
Steem price is very appealing cause it is common for crypto volatility.
We all loved it when steem were $8 so we should embrace steem at $3+. Now a lot of new steemians and traders, the price has no other option
All the way up
Keep on steemin'

Well that explains why there was a "green candle" everyone was talking about this morning. Seems the news hadn't broken then as no-one knew what had caused it. What I didn't understand though was why the value of my account had gone down significantly overnight? It seems I still am not really understanding this stuff very well. 😢 😁

The value of your account is based on the average STEEM price of 3.5 days. When STEEM goes down in value your account value follows after a while. This also works the other way around which admittedly is more fun :)

Ah. I see. I was thinking it was in real time. Is that the same with payments? Are they also based on an average of 3.5 days?

Yes, they are. That's why they have gone down a bit in the last couple of days.

As I'm a najamsultan and need your support to grow on this platform :)
if you have some time, give a visit to my profile and show me some support :)
God Bless you.

It’s a great news that Steem has been added on more exchanges. It’s a pure indication that Steem is future currency. I am excited about the many developments in Steem blockchain.

It's really time for a bounce and higher volumes! These low Steem volumes are making me nervous. Let's hope for a Korean push!

Yes, the more exchanges the better!! I would like to see STEEM and SBD get added to a non Korean exchange though. Already over 80% of all volume comes through one Korean exchange, so I would like to see that level out!! At what price would development start be be held up? Thanks for the post!!

I'm so glad to see STEEM goes in Korean exchanges, as I consider Korea a crypto nation, they are really great people when it comes to crypto.
That makes me feel optimistic about steem future :)

The blockchain of steem deserves to get attention from all people it doesn't take more than 3 seconds in a transaction.

For Alexa Ranking, This is amazing and I see this is just the beginning
STEEM stats on Alexa will be higher than Reddit and Blogger soon.

Thank you @exyle for sharing this info with us, really appreciate that :)

Steem has some " addiction factor" like Facebook did . once you started blog and "earn"some Steem you will most likely come back and try it again.
Alexa Rank is a good indicator for it

Great news that shows growth for Steem. I agree, the small things do matter. Prices will be volatile for some time and that is fine. You just have to deal whit it. Long term there is nothing to worry about, of course if you believe in this platform.

@exyle now this is very exciting news and more exchanges creates liquidity in the market place which is good for any crypto currency. I feel good about the recent pullback in price and am looking at it as an opportunity to buy more STEEM.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69