You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog 227: Steem listed on GOPAX (korean exchange) + Alexa Ranking #991

in #life6 years ago

Well that explains why there was a "green candle" everyone was talking about this morning. Seems the news hadn't broken then as no-one knew what had caused it. What I didn't understand though was why the value of my account had gone down significantly overnight? It seems I still am not really understanding this stuff very well. 😢 😁

Sort:  

The value of your account is based on the average STEEM price of 3.5 days. When STEEM goes down in value your account value follows after a while. This also works the other way around which admittedly is more fun :)

Ah. I see. I was thinking it was in real time. Is that the same with payments? Are they also based on an average of 3.5 days?

Yes, they are. That's why they have gone down a bit in the last couple of days.

As I'm a najamsultan and need your support to grow on this platform :)
if you have some time, give a visit to my profile and show me some support :)
God Bless you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83