Vlog 308: Steemhunt funding model + Hard fork rumours in the Telegram channel + Am I a content creator or investor?

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Steemhunt released a fantastic post about their vision of the platform and where they want to go with it here.

It's a very good read.

It's also became the first project I ever delegated STEEM to.



By delegating SP you can earn ERC-20 tokens (released in July) right now and later convert them to HUNT SMT tokens.

I just like their funding model and I wanted to give it a try.

And that's the beauty of the steem blockchain.

By delegating my STEEM I can help this project but I won't loose my investment when things go wrong. (I just undelegate)

If you ever lost ETH in a ICO than you how awful that can feel. No real risk here.

It also makes me think a lot how I want to use my SP from here and on.

Things will change around here when the blockchain grows in the future.

And the question i've been struggling with for a while.

Am I a content creator or investor?

I talk about that more in my vlog.

Rumours in the Telegram channel.


But I start my vlog with this from the SMT telegram channel:

Comment interval limit from 20 to 3 seconds! Now that would be very nice!

But a new Hardfork. What a rumour! Let's see how that develops :)


Screen Shot 2018-05-22 at 11.44.47.png



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

It's so amazing to see how many new projects (just like steemhunt) are showing up on steem these days. I'm very bullish on the future of this ecosystem.

I don't think I have been current enough on the happenings on this platform lately because of my busy schedule. Just getting to know about steenhunt. From what you said, I think it's a great project that needs to be supported but unfortunately, I do not have enough steem power to delegate to them.

Talking about the hardfork rumores. I don't consider it a rumore anymore because it was set to come but we don't know when .

Before anyone becomes an investor on steemit, it's good to first become a content creator so u get to understand the platform better. For now, I am still a content creator.

No doubt that's the best investment I've seen so far... If I had $1,000,000 I would invest it in Steem Power and delegate it to very good projects. It would be like a long term investment, but with much juicier earnings...

Thank you for the heads up on steemhunt. I just read their post and I think it is such an awesome project with good rewards. You are in quite a dilemma with the creator/investor-but I must say you are such a good content creator and we always enjoy your posts and valuable updates :)

If you ever lost ETH in a ICO than you how awful that can feel. No real risk here.

You are absolutely correct, delegating your SP won't do your any harm, it is just to support like you said. I like this info of yours, I learn obe or two things from it. Keep the good work flowing man.

That's an interesting dilemma to have @exyle. I think it will be a long while before people don't need the sort of videos you make. I'm sure there will be many waves of newbies joining the blockchain in one way or another and it will be very confusing for each new wave for a long that yet.

You may naturally evolve into another strategy though, without really having to make a "hard" decision. 😊

By delegating my STEEM I can help this project but I won't loose my investment when things go wrong. (I just undelegate)

That’s the way the investment should be dealt with. I really love it. I believe in Hunt token case you are an investor, unless you become involved in this project personally in some way.

I'm not involved in Steemhunt. I do like their funding strategy.

@exyle,
Wow two cool news! @steemhunt seems to be a pretty cool idea and their explanation is very clear! I wish to participate this project and feel a worthy idea too!
Thanks for sharing these two valuable updates! Both are super cool updates for me!

Cheers~

I think most of us starts off as content creator before becoming investors - I now consider myself an investor even though I'm still small time.
The happenings of/on the steem blockchain are a bit vague to me, I don't know know what is going go.

You should do what your heart desires.
As a witness and one of the first in #steem
you may not have to post everyday.
Your input is important to continue
guiding steemians.
As you can see, your voice on #steem is well received.
You do not make up posts or stories.
Please do not stop making posts or vlogs altogether.
Actually your cooking can never be outadated.
We enjoy them, personally me.
Cause of you I started making salsa till now.
Keep on steemin' brother.

Thanks for your kind words, man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60752.39
ETH 2904.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73