I need to do more while I still can! But what?

in #life6 years ago

After we went to the gym today Bianca told me she wanted to go out today.

Her reasoning: "we need to do more stuff while we have no kids, we always say that".

(I don't know where she got that from...because I never say that.)

Anyway, her idea...let's go have drinks with friends, they are in Rotterdam.

Ooo well, if I have too... :)

Not much later I found myself with a pint in hand amongst my friends (with no kids).


IMG_5675 2.jpg


There is just something special about leaving your house and not worry about things.

When I look at my friends and family (with kids) and the logistics they have to go through to do the most simple things (like leaving your house) it's just not easy.

I think if I ever have one of my own, not being able to leave my house will be something I will miss the most.

Therefor Bianca is probably right when she says these things.

It got me to think at-least.

I need to do more while I still can!

But what?

Most people probably have a whole list of things they want to do.

I don't really...

I'm pretty happy in general with everything I have and do.

Like yesterday, with a beer and a pizza and little bit of sunshine.

Or today with Bianca and my friends.

Everyday I just enjoy.

Is that enough?

I think it is....but maybe I'm missing something?



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

Babies on the way? lol

Everyday I just enjoy.

Is that enough?

Yes It is enough @exyle. It's so good that you can take pleasure from simple things. So may people are always chasing the next thing they miss what they have in front of them and then it's too late!

Enjoy what you have right now and don't worry about getting out of the house when you have kids, you can enjoy that in a different way.

That, I think, is the trick to having a happy life. To enjoy what you have right now and appreciate the simple things! 😍

A Super Mario Bros. 3 No Damage run.

life goals!

I dunno. Write a book. You've transitioned to work on the blockchain full time, right? There's stuff to talk about there. Especially nowadays when "blockchain" is such a popular buzzword, there'd be a demand for something like that. People would care.

Funny thing I tried to write a book once. It's in the blockchain somewhere. 7 chapters I managed before I realised I'm no Ken Follet :) I would probably be better at something else.

Haha. No one is when they start. I sucked when I first started writing. I don't dare call myself good even now, but I read some of my earlier stuff the other day, and I noticed a big improvement for sure.

Practice always makes a difference, no matter what it is. :)

As for what to do. When the first big BTC pump happened and I was able to become financially independent, the biggest joy I got was from helping others. It's also been shown in studies that helping others does make one feel happier. It doesn't need to be financial help, but just time and effort which I was now able to afford better than before.

Trying what you can to better those around you is a good life goal if nothing else.

Oh noes, she said it. That means the countdown has started... DO EVERYTHING!

Mark @exyle you and Bianca @bkdbkd are a joy to watch and bring many fun moments to the lives of many STEEMIANS. Thank You for sharing your lives with all of us...................

We moved and lived all over the world after we had kids. Doesn't stop you doing anything.

Excellent meeting with friends over a glass of beer, my friend and it's always nice to chat in a great company, especially when there are a lot of friends around. You are right when you have children, there will be little free time and your thoughts will be with them, but as long as you belong to yourself, you can enjoy life once again or achieve some cherished dream! Thank you Mark.

Your wife is right, this is the best time to do a lot of things when you don't have kids! Cos when the kids arrive, you will find out that your daily routine will be altered. This is especially true if just the two of you are faced with the responsibilty of raising them alone. But if you have family and friends coming around with theirs to help raise ur kids, it becomes more of a communal thing, and you guys wont feel the stress that much.

Bianca is right...this is your fun time. When kids come things will definitely change. Be happy in this moment and enjoy yourself to the max.

I once told a friend that I never want to get married or have kids because I want to free-- whatever that is.
you made mention of being satisfied with your life right now and to me that's perfectly okay. the quest to find more--more meaning; achieving the impossible has driven many to the age. they cannot live in present, always projecting in to the future; trying to fill their lives with things they dont actually need, things that still wont quench their insatiable needs. cease the moment, enjoy life as it should be--in the present. that's all that truly matters. I hope to find this simple comfort someday doing what I love with the people I care about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63159.84
ETH 2972.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57