Vlog 258: blockchain event hosted by my bank + Selling in a downtrend?

in #life6 years ago


Tonight I'm going to a blockchain event hosted by my local bank.

It's about the impact that blockchain will have in the future.

All the members from @blockbrothers are going too.

Even though I'm not the biggest fan of banks I am interested in what they have to say and how they see the technology.

I'm hoping for a positive attitude from them.

Selling in a downtrend


I'm not sure if it's me but I never understand why anyone would sell into a downtrend.

For me, it makes much more sense to sell gradually into an uptrend and take profit and then later use that profit to buy back whatever you sold.

Nothing goes up forever so selling gradually while it's going up always made sense to me.

That's what I did during the last uptrend and now I'm waiting for my buy-in moment.

I talk about it more in my vlog.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

For me, it makes much more sense to sell gradually into an uptrend and take profit and then later use that profit to buy back whatever you sold.

Completely Agree with you! Everyone was waiting for dip, here we have it and unfortunately some people do the opposite, they sell. That is one of the reasons price will go even lower. Makes me happy, I get even better discount. Take heart, if this is a bear market and we continue with the pattern we'll never see BTC prices this low again in our lifetimes. Last bear market found it's price floor at $230. Those prices are looong gone. The same will be true for the price floor found in this bear market, if we have entered it. Enjoy your bank event, give them a short crypto lesson lol. And I’m very thankful for Steemify, can’t thank you anough!

The last time you talked about going to a blockchain event hosted by my local bank, I was just like, I can't just wait to hear from you what is the discussion is about. But since it's today am just patiently waiting to hear from you, how it goes.
I was kind of surprise when I got a mail from luno, that one on the Nigerian bank (GTbank) has now pattern with then in receiving funds to the banks and also from make payments to direct exchange of crypto currencies. It was kind of surprise to my hearing, because in Nigeria crypto is not well welcome, and most believe it's a ponzi, and which is not.

It will be nice hearing from you with the other @blockbrothers.

Hehehe ...laughing at you encounter with the new internet trend. Well guess I wasn't internet savy then and was still reliant on books as I wasn't also computer literate and many of my teachers too had no clue about the computer and internet so we all happily relied on books.

Well, I love what you said about buying in the down trend and selling gradually in the uptrends. It makes a lot of sense to me coz I never saw it this way. I always get scared of the fact that witnesses keep saying SBD is gradually going back to the peg and so whenever I see it going down, I just feel it's never gonna come up and then I sell, but after I sell, it starts to come up again and it makes me sick. Mayb ama just hold tight this time and see what happens .

Panic selling is pretty much the worst thing one can do with their coins. I'm actually enjoying the downtrend and waiting for steem to dip more so I can get some cheap steem and finally get rid of the useless pieces of paper we like to call fiat money.

FollowBack every day 100%

@exyle,
Selling in down trend is happening due to panic people. Hope to hear the update of event hosted by my local bank.

Cheers~

I think you guys should create a couple of Steemit banners!
Then your local bank can start buying Steem and we will go to the moon!

Looking forward to see what banks have to say about the future of Blockchain at the event. Do share the details in your tomorrow's vlog!

My thought is that they like the innovation yet against digital currencies. I am interested to hear what the bank will state yet am speculating they will discuss how square bind will be useful to them; that is the manner by which they will utilize it further bolstering their good fortune to profit. I too ask why anybody would offer steem in this down pattern this is unmistakably a purchasing opportunity.

Yup we will wait for this
Bank new updates

Ofcourse the banks are really scared of blockchain.

Cool that you will attend that event by your local bank (which one is it, RABO/ING?). Definitely let us know what your takeaways are from their talks!

I agree with selling during the uptrend and holding/buying in downtrends. Feels much better and solid as well. Keeps you in the real and you will 'reken jezelf rijk' less ;-)

It would be interesting to hear what the bank has to say about blockchain. I trust you will share the gist with us. Also powering down during a downtrend is a regrettable move for when prices go through the roof

Also very interested about what banks have to say about integrating blockchain into their systems. Will be monitoring the feed for updates from you @exyle.

For me it sound absolutely absurd to use blockchain for banks, seems like integrating an ATM into a car. It can be done, but for what? If banks want to keep their ledger out in the open then yes. But I don't think this is what they are aiming for :)) They want their ledgers open only for them, to be edited only by them. Why not use a regular SQL server for that.

I think you will surprise me after you have been to the event.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07