My suit is ready, yet a small worry crossed my mind.

in #life6 years ago

While in the train I got a call from the suit shop.

My jacket and pants are ready!

Yet, instantly, a slight worry crossed my mind.

If you have followed my London trip you might have noticed it has not been completly 100% (read 0%) Steemfat approved.


IMG_8459.jpg


I sort of expected this based on previous visits to London.

Food usually plays a huge roll when visiting @ezzy and @rea.

And we had some good meals indeed.

Hopefully it hasn't caused enough damage to put the suit in danger.

I will know this week when I pick it up.

Just in case Bianca is already planning 2 weeks of detox.

Which will be horrible but probably need to be done anyway after this trip.

After the sweet comes the bitter, I guess.

But hopefully not for too long.

In 3 weeks we will be in Brazil attending @fabrews wedding and considering I will be one of the best men I want to make the effort to look decent :)

From what I heard, Brazilian weddings and especially this one, will be nothing like I experienced before.



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

Hopefully it hasn't caused enough damage to put the suit in danger.

Fingers crossed 🤞 😆. You still have plenty of time to loose England’s food.
Wedding? That’s anothe Steemfat proof event lol.

In 3 weeks we will be in Brazil attending @fabrews wedding and considering I will be one of the best men I want to make the effort to look decent :)

Daily walk 10 km for 2 weeks and you will be fine.

Hahaha I hope the suit still fits. Meanwhile, here is a little clip from the incredible hulk.

0h boy, sounds like you're having a dilemma but not to worry for by the time you get to Brazil I trust you'll get back in shape to fit into your suit as the best man. However you might gain the weight back by all the delicious food you'll be eating at that wedding. Just take it as it comes, after all it's not like you'll be there forever, just enjoy it all and detox when you get back home, remember we only live once, enjoy your friends and your time spent with them!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm sure you'll be fine @exyle. A Brazilian wedding sounds great fun. Lucky you! 😊

Ohh! What a thrill! Attending a wedding, watching the bride and groom get married, I would cry, I have already seen several marriages and that moment is so special!! It's good that you will support your friends in their marriage, and above all that they travel to Brazil Guaoo!
Hey it's near Venezuela, my country!! hehehehe...Greetings from Venezuela!!

Oh, brother, what a good life you have!! First London; now Brazil. There you will have time to see beautiful and colorful landscapes. Take the camera with you and never leave it here to share these images. Greetings

If this trip was good, Brazil will be better! Brazilians are kind, loving, cheerful, enthusiastic people. Get ready to have a great time and share your experiences and photos with us. Good luck!

Vacations are usually that way right? Eat whatever sounds good at the time haha. :) I know I usually gain a few pounds when I go on vacation. But it wouldn't be fun if you have to watch what you eat the whole time. lol. I was able to lose like 17 pounds in 20 days, and then another 3 pounds the following week. so about 20 total lbs in 1 month, but it was hard work, and I cut out chips, cookies, ice cream, pizza, hamburgers, etc etc, and pretty much only at veggies and meat and fish, and berries. I have an older post about it, if you are interested. https://steemit.com/life/@mrchef111/8ux1pnr8

17 pounds in 20 days! Bloody hell! That's impressive. Looks like you eat a ton of vegetables.

Yeah it was awhile ago, when I did that. The gut cleanse really helped and of course all of the exercise I was getting. now I am not on that same diet although I still eat lots of veggies, I still eat junk food, haha. haha And it doesn't mean everyone will have those exact same results if they followed exactly what I did.

Hahahahahaha. Could it be that you've gotten fat, @exyle?! I hope not!! And if so, Bianca there to put you on a diet. I'm sure you'll have a lot of fun at the wedding. The Latin countries are very happy and dancing (music is fundamental for us). You're sure to eat and drink a lot too, so you'll have a chance to break your diet there. There are days of a lot of hustle and bustle and a lot of fun ahead of you.

A little bit maybe, nothing I can't shed in two weeks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94