Vlog 266: South Korea was buying STEEM/SBD + The Hardfork Series (and steemit.com) was mentioned in Forbes.

in #life6 years ago


Yesterday we had a nice jump in the STEEM price.

I have been trying to find reasons why it happened.

But first who was buying?

Most of the volume came once again from South Korea, Upbit exchange.

This picture is from today but yesterday volume was way higher: 59,563,800.

Thank you Upbit :)


Screen Shot 2018-04-04 at 10.50.28.png


On the fundamental level, I could only find two good reasons.

The Hivemind update by the steemit team and the other was an article on forbes.com about the Hardfork Series where also Steemit.com is mentioned.

Article: here.

from the article:

“The HardFork series is one of the first projects of its scope to take this nontraditional, decentralized fundraising path,” explains Karr, who early on saw cryptocurrency’s potential for his projects. “For HardFork, Steemit.com was an obvious place to start with our community building and initial funding; it’s where we raised our incubation money.”

Steemit.com is a cryptocurrency-backed social media platform where artists earn money for content they post. The team raised an initial 30k on the platform by creating and sharing content, which was enough to produce a teaser trailer. The teaser debuted at Steemit’s annual conference in Lisbon, Portugal last November, where it received tremendous audience support.

The trailer for the serie:



I talk about it more in my vlog.

ps. If you know my vlogs you probably are familiar with my inability to look into the camera for a long time. I tried to work on that today but noticed it takes about 30% of my brainpower just to remember to do that so it's all a bit slower today. Let me know if this is something I should pursue.

ps2. This is the Steemwhales link I refer to in my vlog here



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I'm very happy about the jump in price. Sounds like hardfork series is setting a pace for the greatest future

no wonder there was a bit of a jump of a price yesterday, and i'm proud that forbes mentioned it too, facebook now has a problem in privacy and steemit will provide a solution to that. :)

That's true is Facebook the next Myspace? that is the question to determine if #Steemit will be a true success.

Wow that is a Really stunning post dear, Well done employment by you, I simply read an article about South Korean twenty to thirty year olds are "reeling" from the bitcoin bust in South Korea. I don't take after these things nowadays, yet I can see where they are hauling out of what was a swelled South Korean Bitcoin advertise and are searching for the following enormous thing. Should Steem not perform then I can see them dumping STEEM too. Like I said however I don't know much about these things. I read it and appreciate it, and take in part of thing's from this post, and I visit your blog commonly, and perusing your fascinating articles and remarks on it, So keep it up, and im sitting tight for your next post, well a debt of gratitude is in order for offering to us, Thank You.

Sooner or later everything will flip to the limit where prices will be irrelevant.
Just stick around and the horizon is getting clearer.
Keep on steemin'

Have you noticed overall in cryptocurency when there are bad news itnpiles up one after another and it automatically pushes the price down. Than all of the sudden bad news disappear and good news start to pile up. This gets me thinking is this psychology of humans when bad news come they tend to concentrate on bad things and the same when it comes to good news? Anyway I honestly e that good news will actually start to pipe up and we see higher Steem prices as well as overall crypto.
BTW: the camera is fine to me! Dtube is getting better!

Mark @exyle Interesting perspective on Hardfork. I watched the Trailer and I don't really have an opinion good or bad so we will see what develops. As for the price of STEEM and SBD yes it was nice to see the rise yesterday and if it comes back down again then I know you and I are waitiong to get more...............

I did not notice any difference in style or delivery speed. Looking into the camera is a non-issue for me. I am curious... how can you measure your personal brain power usage? I do not have such capacity.

That takes an additional 50% brain power to know how to correctly measure brain power.

I think it looks a lot more natural when you are not looking straight at the camera.

Great! Back to the regular program next time. It made me feel uncomfortable anyway.

Wayhay!! That's good. It's a bit fighty looking straight into the camera!! :0D

I agree. It looks like he is giving real thought to what he is saying.

Yes, about the increase in volume coming in from the south Korean market, @dragosroua mentioned that yesterday. Personally, I believe much of the pump resulted from the Hivemind update from the development team. That and others as you mentioned likely cause that little pump.

On the issue of bidbots, I don't really wanna talk about them anymore. Let's just see what the future holds but if things are not done in moderation, then someday it will get worse.

Let me know if this is something I should pursue

I noticed a bit of a struggle trying to keep your eye on the camera today. I think it's been in you quite a long time that you will have to work a lot more in order to be able to do it effortlessly. Off course, it's something I think you should work on. It's necessary to try to focus on the camera when talking to people. Diverting your eyes from the camera have a little negative effect on your audience attention.

South korea loves steem in bulk that's what we love too which is great and great to see that trailer looks good :D

I think you look more natural when you're not trying to look at the camera. I liked the way you were doing the vlogs. Don't change things if they aren't broken!

Thank you for the feedback. I going back to the old ways :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66