Could Time Just... Slow Down a Tad?

in #life5 years ago

The last three Novembers for me, have been met with the similar sequence of events. We got the Steemfest at the start of the month, followed by my birthday a few days after when I returned back home. So, pretty much the celebrations lasted that little bit longer which I found to be quite lucky overall. And this year is no different, with a few additional pleasantries thrown in for good measure.

636005821883879402-1986192892_fast-forward-e1476303855535.jpg

But damn, do I wish time would slow down a little. Of course, it's a cliche every one of us hear at least once a week from friends or family, about how fast time flies, but I do really feel it. And the older you get, the worse this condition becomes! Lol, anyways, onto some positive news. Today is my birthday and the wife is proper hooking up an awesome one for me. I've had some good friends already wish me good tidings of the day (best of which was from best mate @exyle) followed by loads of cakes, sweets and snacks. Very nice so far!

And to add some extra awesomeness to proceedings, today I just hit 71k Steem Power. This coming just days after the wife and I piled in to buying an extra stash of SP on the side. We both have total faith in this blockchain and all the possibilities it has to offer in the future And we don't seem to be the only ones as I've been noticing some people I'm familiar with on the platform doing just that very same thing. Great for me because I feel this is the way to grow and add value up in here. Invest, collect, hoard. Simple as that!

Now, back to business and it's turning out to be a busy one, as you can imagine. There's a grand finale planned later on this evening that I have no idea about. Can't wait to find out what is it! Take care, peepz and bless you all! :)

PAGE-DIVIDER.jpg

Hope you enjoyed this post, please look out for more on the way... (author: @ezzy)


Sort:  

Happy Birthday! I've noticed time flying especially fast this past year since I made my exit from the day job. The week and weekend sometimes blend together in a blur. A good trick for "slowing it down" is to try to keep your mind in the present moment and focus on your breath a few times a day. My AppleWatch has this app called, Breathe, that helps to remind me but you can simply set a repeating alarm for mid-morning and mid-afternoon with the title "Breathe". It helps. Enjoy your day, man!

Hey, buddy! Thanks for the well wishes, really appreciate it especially coming from you. I'll defo check out the app you recommended as the quickness of the passing of time has been somewhat of a minor concern. And your advice sounds stellar. I'll give it a go for sure!

Bless you and thanks again, friend! :)

Thanks and bless you too, my friend!

Happy Birthday, babe!!!! Love you lots...

Love you too! And thanks for everything! :))

Man that is some goal, 70K+! Congrats! I have been young up a little myself :0) And happy birthday!

Many thanks, man. Looks like we both had the right idea all along from the very beginning. Have a great Sunday evening, mate. :)

We did indeed!! Have a good one :0D

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66021.84
ETH 2981.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70