You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That Amazing Feeling

in #life6 years ago

I so share your sentiment! When we moved to McGregor, I made an important decision: no more war paint (aka make-up). It has been so liberating. That and wearing what I like to wear - which means what is comfortable. That's not to say that I don't do the war paint thing from time to time - as a couple of my posts show - I save that for high days and holidays. Then, I use a couple of tricks I've recently been taught - with fantastic results. The upshot: I feel comfortable and people tell me I look good. Can't beat that, can you?

On another note: I am glad you have new energy and focus - it's so good for one. I went through a really dark patch last year, and coming out of it has been, again that word: liberating!

And being valued - priceless!

Sort:  

Seems we have something in common, I stopped wearing make up too :) It was the best feeling not getting up everyday and layering, what I like to call now, my fake face on hahaha. To feel comfortable in just being myself was truly one of the best things that I have gained.

Yip, me too! It took 50 years, hahaha! Perhaps I'm beginning to grow up ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72