You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ignorance is Bliss, Especially where the "Steem" Token is Concerned

in #life5 years ago

While I would enjoy a more positve outlook I dont think the article was this bad or unfair written.

Yes, a mention of the gambling dapps or especially the recent very successfully funded IEO of Steemhunt should have been mentioned for sure but I think this will stay in the inner circle of Steemians for a while as I think you notice something like this more if you spend time here daily, which I am pretty sure the author does not.

Nevertheless if the whole crypto space is seen kind of negative I guess a 6.3 is not too bad.

I am already impressed he knew the different between Steem and Steemit.

Sort:  

The only problem I saw was the article not portraying the full picture. Like you said, you need to spend a certain amount of time on Steemit to get that fuller picture. Therefore his extremely premature assertions of Steem* being a bad investment, are founded in incomplete truths. In fairness, it does impart a lot of useful information, but in a skewed context, which I found unnecessary.

I see the whole crypto space as being too early on to decide you the winners or losers will be.

Thanks for your input, buddy. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60180.31
ETH 3001.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64