You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Age is just a number

in #life6 years ago

I love this post and I love the comments! Mave I had no idea you were 16 :D I have always thought of you as an older person (or was that you being sarcastic?)
Even if you are or not I think that just goes to prove that age can sometimes fly out the window.
I believe that it comes down to connections. I have had 2 men in my life that were 10 years older than me and were quite different from each other in how they carried themselves. One was more down to earth and the other wanted to have fun and experiment.
Today I am married to a man that is younger than me but not by much, just a year and a bit. Yet he seems to have more maturity than me in some aspects and in some things it is me that has more. And to add to that he is quite boring. I call him an old man as he tells me he likes to just sit in his rocking chair and watch tv XD.
That's not all he does :p He can't he has kids and me lol. I don't want him to get all wrinkly before his time, gotta keep him moving lol.

It really is about what you want, what you look for in a person and how you connect with that person. And sometimes life can take a turn and you get introduced to someone completely different from your needs and fall in love with that person, young or old.

Society has this fake normal thing going on. "It is normal to be with someone close to the same age, it is normal to be with someone with money, it is normal to dress the same way as the higher class/singers/actors people." The list goes on. But people fail to see what is really going on and need to put their ego aside. The beauty of it lies between what 2 people have, that invisible rope that binds them that can never be cut. Love has no age, no boundaries and that is what people need to be taught. That and acceptance, live and let be and be happy for them even if it's not what 'you' agree with. Just be happy for them that they are happy, that they have love. That is what should be more talked about. Then people will loosen their grips. xx

Sort:  

I love this thought.

But people fail to see what is really going on and need to put their ego aside. The beauty of it lies between what 2 people have, that invisible rope that binds them that can never be cut. Love has no age, no boundaries and that is what people need to be taught.

That is the thing that love binds people regardless of age, status, upbringing and culture.

Thank you for sharing something personal about yourself as well :)

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Of course! I think that people could learn and feel something when reading your post and comments. It could help them broaden their thoughts and opinions. I would at least hope so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 66997.36
ETH 3681.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77