You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I learned from six hours without any technology & 5 SBI share giveaway

in #life5 years ago

I am glad that you got some responses!

I find it funny how much we do rely on our devices now. I really needed it when I had crappy cars that liked to break down on the side of the road - but that was before the time of affordable cell phones. (not that they really are)

I do enjoy the phone for listening to podcasts and now, for counting my steps. But very much enjoy time without technology. Soon, I will do longer hikes again and usually, there is no reception anyways.
So, yes, surprising how much we use the phones and devices but I like to be without - not if I am driving in areas I am not familiar with. I used to have a map in the car. Not any more. So, in that case, I really would miss my phone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99