You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finding Comfort

in #life5 years ago

Hi @horpey, this is a nice message to pass, and very important to think about during the moment of high anxiety!

I had a pretty stressful day today, and anxiety is difficult for me to manage at times, but I reminded myself of the things I am grateful for, and the anxiety subsided. In terms of coincidence, one might say that it's rather coincidental that I happened upon your post that relates to how I felt today, but sometimes, things seem a little too coincidental to be coincidence right?

I had to smile a bit reading this, because it's a reminder that I am not the center of everything, and as stressed out as I may be at time's, there are always others dealing with the same problems I have, and oft times, worse problems. Reminding oneself of this, puts things into perspective.

Two things that are especially helpful to me, are music and nature. People are often the precursor, or trigger to my anxiety, so a little nature and healing music are always a great choice for me!

Thank you for this nice message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87