You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Without Hurting Himself

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I spent a while looking through a Da Vinci exhibition when I was in Italy once...I spent hours there. What an amazing fellow he was. Could you even imagine the life he lived with all those amazing and wondrous things in his head? Of course he got to bring many out of that noggin of his too.

Edit: I once jumped my BMX bike off a train platform...I wish I had a parachute although it still would have hurt I think. I learned a valuable lesson...Ego and pride don't always pay off...My mates thought it was hilarious. Lesson learned.

Sort:  

Me too! :D I saw a bigger (better) expo on him in Florence, his hometown, but I agree- every time I come across his stuff I marvel at what an amazing man he was.

Urgh did it hurt a lot? Still, makes for a fun story. MAn, I've been away 5 days and you've changed to nakey profile pics? What else have I missed? :P

🤣 nakey profile pics...Yeah, had to spice things up.

Posted using Partiko Android

Having just read your hat post, don't know how I feel about nakey gnomes, but okay :D :P Anyway, I like it. Summer's here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84