You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bottle

in #life5 years ago

Oh please, these wankers got new bottles as presents this year...it's not like they all suddenly 'saw the light' at the same time. But shit it's true...I realized the other day that the plastic bottle makes the water taste like...horrid fill-in-the-blank.
My prob with the water bottle craze is the same prob I have with the carry-your-coffeemug-everywhere craze....what's wrong with people needing a baby bottle everywhere they go? suck suck suck....just blecccchhhh! Keep all that slurping to yourselves, peeps!

(THere, I've said it! I feel better now ;0)

Sort:  

Hehe, I have the same problem. I am more of a drink something then go kind of person. These days though, you can't be seen to move without a bottle or cup of some kind!!

I totally get the metal versus plastic thing. I almost feel over when I saw the price of them. You are totally right, they will all have been presents, lol!!

ooh, I just gave your comment a big upvote, lucky you;0) That cursur has a mind of its own.

but I was thinking about all the coffee to-go mugs we have here...oy, my husband has like 4 of these no-spill tops that have double-duty lock systems. I finally go and use one the other day and the darn coffee spilled all over the place! I thought 'oh it's broken. $12 bucks down the drain.' HE laughed at me....Truly I"m a novice ;0)

Hehe, so you did!! I have done that Lisa of tones, usually when I am most concerned about my VP, lol!!

The good lay is quite taken with those kind of one's too and they have these elaborate kick things but still leak everywhere. I am like, just use a cup!!!

so I was at my singing group tonight....lol....Look at all the water bottles!!

IMG_0664.jpg

Hehe, that's what it looks like alright and there to the left is the equivalent of mine, the tatty old bottle!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62498.25
ETH 3177.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79