You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Interesting News About My Grandfather

in #life5 years ago

War is one of the most interesting parts of genealogy. The best research is always with the most drama, which is unfortunate for the ancestor, but good for the researcher.

We have a mystery of illegitimacy in our family as well. My grandmother was illegitimate and took the secret of her father to her grave. Our ancestors should really be more considerate to future generations ;)

Sort:  

Ooooo I wonder who he was?? Family probably living in the Hamptons now. Wonder why the grandmother kept quiet.

My great grandmother was a bit naive and a poor English immigrant, so I have an image of my great grandfather being a grimy immoral factory worker with a few missing teeth and a very abrasive accent. I could be wrong though😅

I asbestos thinking more of the factory owner that couldn’t reveal the affair or he would have to leave the family inheritance . A titantic sort of affair but the other way around! 😂😂

Lol! I like that. Maybe I will rewrite my assumption ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61