You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jilly

in #life5 years ago

I had no idea those things had a name. I've been calling them puffy vests. Something about that gilet name really bugs me. It is sort of like a mullet - the short parts are confused with the long.

Just imagine if someone wore that puffy vest with a mullet.

Sort:  

I think that would look like the most horrid thing in the whole wide world!

I had to Google how it was pronounced. I used to call them bodywarmers lol!!

Regardless of pronounciation, gilet=mullet to me now. It is cemented ;)

I am in a warm climate, so I thought those were just used as a layer under coats in really cold climates, rather than a stand-alone. I learn so much from your blog.

The sole purpose of my blog is to educate. Yep, that's right ;0)

I used to think they were weird but then someone I know for one and I was like are they warm? And he was like raaar!! I am King man, see me roar. That was me sold

Well, since they are kingly and manly and stuff, I suppose that makes sense.

I agree. 2 million percent!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.67
ETH 3086.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86