You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @NoNamesLeftToUse: Where I've Been Lately and A Joke I Enjoy

in #life6 years ago

A fierce koala, peaceful purple doves, red horses and some stingrays - you've painted a zoo. I kind of see the vagina before mentioned, although it looks more like a flower to me. Seems like you are in a particularly introspective place. Or maybe it's the opposite, I'm always wrong about you.

After a stressful day it is too late to soak in the sun for me, but I have the crickets and the tree frogs singing about rain.

Sort:  

I don't know where the hell I am. There's a lot inside that image and you did see some of it, so that's cool. I think I'm in a place where I already knew that art won't be seen again until I put everything together. Just part of the blur that is my previous 522 posts. Working on it while thinking, why am I doing this? LOL! Blah. Just tired today.

I think I understand that sentiment. I have been posting on here about 2 months, a tiny portion of work compared to yours. But I do feel remorse at how my work - my life energy - is forgotten by all viewers but myself within a day or so. Part of me thinks its stupid to do it, and part of me has a strong drive to write. So conflicting. I have constant ups and downs here though. When I have a kind of shity day it is always worse.

Steemit is telling me "shity" is not a word. I don't know to spell shit as an adjective. Shity: that which has a quality of shit.

Shitty. Two t's.

I just do this because I enjoy it. Based on experience, I can say, it's always ups and downs here. I just trick myself and say it's a roller coaster and those are fun, so whatever. I'm juggling producing art, writing attempts, curating, work, life and when there's time, sleep. All self-inflicted burnout. Can't let one shitty day get in the way though. It's best to expect it. Then when something awesome happens, the reward feeling is that much greater.

Aha, two t's. That is useful. You are a true teacher of expletives.

A roller coaster - that's a good image. Kind of exhilarating, kind of nauseating. My burnout can be similarly described. Exhilarating to get one more piece of work done, and then feeling sick afterward.

Yes, let's hold out for the rewards. Or maybe in my case, that dangling carrot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87