@NoNamesLeftToUse: Where I've Been Lately and A Joke I Enjoy

in #life6 years ago (edited)

The hardest opening line in the history of me started ten words ago.

While we await the return of my mind,

please enjoy this:

NoNamesLeftToUse - Where I've Been Lately.jpeg
Where I've Been Lately

Several Hours Later

I have emerged.

Hi everyone. My name is @NoNamesLeftToUse The Writer/Artist Himself.

I don't have a damn thing to say today. Nothing. Aside from this.

So, I hope you can enjoy the art. I spent a lot of time on that one. I'm happy it's finished. I'm actually exhausted. Completely drained.

I think I need a beer. A chair. The sun.

I'll probably take you with me. Maybe I'll crack a few jokes in the comment section.

Oh!

I know what I can do!

Normally, I'll write my own jokes. This time, I'll just share an old joke I've always enjoyed.

Maybe you've heard this one before. If not, I think you'll like it. I'm going by memory so pardon me for the paraphrasing.

So

Disclaimer: I have no idea who wrote this joke and do not take credit for writing it.


Little lizard was out for a stroll one day. It was a nice day, a lot of sun.
Little lizard came upon a tree. He looked up and noticed Koala sitting there on a branch, just chillin'.
"Hey Koala! What's up," asked the Lizard.
"Not much, man. Just sittin' here, chillin'; smoking a joint," said the proud Koala.
Little lizard was excited. "Mind if I join you," asked Lizard.
Koala was all like, "No, man! Come on up!"
So, up Lizard climbed to join Koala in the tree.

They smoked, had a stoner conversation about nothing; what a great day.
Then, quite suddenly, "Dude, I'm so thirsty, man. Got anything to drink," asked Lizard.
"No, man! Nothing. Head down to the river. Plenty to drink there, little buddy. Have fun; don't get lost," said Koala.
So, little Lizard climbed down the tree and headed in the direction of the river.

It wasn't a long walk. Lizard drops his head to take a drink, has a sip, and that's when Crocodile popped his head up out of the water.
"Hey little buddy! What are you up to today," asked Crocodile.
"Nothing much, man. I was just hanging out with Koala up there in the tree, smoked a joint, now I'm thirsty, having a drink," said Little Lizard.
"A joint, you say? Does Koala have any left," asked Crocodile.
"I dunno, man. Go ask him yourself," said our thirsty Little Lizard.
So, Crocodile walked off to find Koala's tree.

Crocodile finds our friend, Koala, sitting up in his tree, stoned out of his mind and half asleep.
"Hey Koala! Got any weed," asked Crocodile.

Koala opens his eyes, looks at Crocodile and says, "Holy shit, Lizard! How much water did you drink!"


Ha!

Anyway. That's my post. Enjoy the art.

Have a nice day.

linebreak1
Credits:
All images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
"It's been a long day!"

© 2018 @NoNamesLeftToUse. All rights reserved.
Follow @NoNamesLeftToUse

Sort:  

Thank You for this wise parable. Let me tell You the story of my people in return. We have many legends, but the most glorious is called:
"Crisis in the Circus"
The Circus suffered financial crysis. And it was serious. The money was running short and it was clear that soon there will be nothing to pay the artists with. Also, the circus couldn't afford to feed neither the workers, nor the animals. The questions were crowding in director's head:
"Should I sell the Circus and let everyone go?", "Should I act like nothing happens, and feed the lions with too suspicious artists?" "Or maybe I should feed the artists with the lions?" "Should we vote who to eat and who to sell?" "Are children more nutritious or more expensive? The swallower of swords has six of them! Does he need them all?", "Oh the dilemmas!" - thought the director as his hair was turning white. Finally came the idea - one last ride! "We can buy the gas for all that's left and ride through this land of misery until we see a city or a village! It shouldn't be that far! In the meantime, we will invent the best attraction world has ever seen. The trick that would attract floods of audience with the pockets full of gold! We will perform the best show ever, or we will perish! One last ride!". It was decided - the old engines roared again and the Circus moved slowly towards it's destiny. During the ride, the director engaged everyone in the process of inventing the best show. Artists had their ideas but they were mostly dull, boring and unoriginal. Only the clown was silent and seemed lost in thought. Finally, when all other ideas were heard, the clown spoke:
"It might sound strange at the beginning, bur please sir, listen to the end. We should collect our shits as we ride. All shits - from the artists, from the animals and even from the ballet dancers! Yes darlings, i know You shit too! We should put those shits in the buckets and in the bathtubs, in the pots, mugs and even in the water carts. No shit should be wasted, if it comes - it stays! The shits must be stored! Why? for the show of course! It will be glorious! just listen! The show starts in the darknes and low rataplan of our drums, the darknes lasts for almost too long, but it gets interrupted just in time with all the lights we have and with the heroic tones of the marching band! In the same moment, the elephants appear, and the zebras, and horses - they run through the arena and shit profusely! Marching band plays loud and fast like mad. also, all the musicians get covered in feces. After few seconds the artists appear with the shit stored on the way - they pour it with buckets all over the tent! The pandemonium lasts until everyone and everything in the tent is covered with a thick layer of shit. As it is achieved, the music stops and the silence embrace all. The the artists, the animals, the band and the rest of the tent are in deep shit and remain silent . The audience is also quiet, breathtakingly surprised by the recent events. Then, finally I enter the arena - dressed all white!"

The End

That's one hell of a story. Thanks for sharing that. I think I learned a lesson or something.

I'm the biggest joke of all. muhaha.
Can I use your images in future steemit blog posts? I will credit you of course.

I feel like a fucking joke today, dude. I think I'm just tired.

If you want to use my images: let me know which ones in advance, tell me why you want to use it, and make me an offer. I'm not a crook, but a small percentage of your post profit to go along with that credit would be fair. I'd be happy to do business with you.

No worries, anywhere else to contact you?

Steem Chat, same name as here. I check messages at least once per day there.

A fierce koala, peaceful purple doves, red horses and some stingrays - you've painted a zoo. I kind of see the vagina before mentioned, although it looks more like a flower to me. Seems like you are in a particularly introspective place. Or maybe it's the opposite, I'm always wrong about you.

After a stressful day it is too late to soak in the sun for me, but I have the crickets and the tree frogs singing about rain.

I don't know where the hell I am. There's a lot inside that image and you did see some of it, so that's cool. I think I'm in a place where I already knew that art won't be seen again until I put everything together. Just part of the blur that is my previous 522 posts. Working on it while thinking, why am I doing this? LOL! Blah. Just tired today.

I think I understand that sentiment. I have been posting on here about 2 months, a tiny portion of work compared to yours. But I do feel remorse at how my work - my life energy - is forgotten by all viewers but myself within a day or so. Part of me thinks its stupid to do it, and part of me has a strong drive to write. So conflicting. I have constant ups and downs here though. When I have a kind of shity day it is always worse.

Steemit is telling me "shity" is not a word. I don't know to spell shit as an adjective. Shity: that which has a quality of shit.

Shitty. Two t's.

I just do this because I enjoy it. Based on experience, I can say, it's always ups and downs here. I just trick myself and say it's a roller coaster and those are fun, so whatever. I'm juggling producing art, writing attempts, curating, work, life and when there's time, sleep. All self-inflicted burnout. Can't let one shitty day get in the way though. It's best to expect it. Then when something awesome happens, the reward feeling is that much greater.

Aha, two t's. That is useful. You are a true teacher of expletives.

A roller coaster - that's a good image. Kind of exhilarating, kind of nauseating. My burnout can be similarly described. Exhilarating to get one more piece of work done, and then feeling sick afterward.

Yes, let's hold out for the rewards. Or maybe in my case, that dangling carrot.

Not your usual style, not sure but I haven't seen you use such a variation of colours before.. I like it a lot though, reminds me of my favorite alkaloid.

I've done a few with a similar style. I have a few more on the go as well. It's a lot of work.

So sorry my good lad I stole your brain and took it with me. It was crying out for a holiday. Now you might be asking “how is my brain doing?” Well this is where things get complicated. You see I live in a state that is more or less swamp land. You understand right? In that swamp land are alligators and crocodiles.

So as you can see your brain was taken by some escaped monkeys that where on an island that uses to be part of a medical experiment. Now the good news is we now know monkeys can swim the distance from that island to the mainland.

I regret to inform you we could not find your brain. So sorry about that good lad. I hope rest of your stay in swamp rain land Florida for your brain goes swell! Perhaps its enjoying the beach right meow. Let's hope one of them giant lizards does not try to eat it. Last thing we need right now another headline of someone's brains being eaten. That almost never happens here.

There I was innocently cleaning my garage when through its black hole popped a brain covered in duckweed and banana peels, looked like it had been in swamp. Since it was labeled wth your name and address, I will have it couriered back to you. "Everything will be okay" said our heroine in a calm and soothing voice.

Nice painting. It draws you in with it beautiful details and then attacks with those vicious things in the center.

Thanks for the compliment on the art. I hope I didn't ruin another one by joking around in my post.

You haven't ruined one yet. I enjoy your humour.

I see two cockroach making love in your art. They are surprised to meet each other.
I don't feel good today, I can't focus very much. I can't even read a long test.
Maybe I shall take those things that makes me focus again.
Thank you for your support yesterday.
Have a night full of curious dreams and inspiring jokes.

You're welcome. I thought I'd be sneaky. I didn't think you noticed.

I love this pic in this post. The colours and the drop bear really appeal to me.

Haven't heard/read that joke before either, had a chuckle XD

goatsig

Like that purple!

Somehow I feel like a hairy purple love child or two will be born out of that picture- with tiger like faces and multiple red, err, members....

@dreemit. Producing this one hurt my brain.

on the top and the bottom it looks like a Tauren from world of Warcraft in a zebra skin but to the left and right it looks like vaginas... at least they look le the pretty kind of vagina.

The koala was not high enough if you ask me, the trick to get a koala high is to make him eat the weed instead of smoking it and then when he poops the weed you feed him again with it, just like they do with eucalyptus.

I didn't know koalas recycled.

oh yeah they do and it's interesting..... they eat poop out of laziness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95