You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Man finds no crypto with metal detector - Jogging in Cala Millor

in #life6 years ago

So, you lost me with the whole running/jogging/exercising thing, but you got me back with the view of the sea. :)

I guess I missed the reason why the cycling wasn't working, other than there's too many large rock and concrete "art" thingies blocking the view. Did that have to to with your legs and feet, too?

Well, I hope you're able to accomplish what you've set out to accomplish, so that you can consider the running/jogging a success. In the meantime, I'll go take a nap from being tired from reading about all your exertion. :)

Sort:  

heh :)

Cycling gives you strong legs, and is much less impact, but it doesn't seem to shift much off the mid section - 30km a day in 90 degree heat was working last year, but that was my commute and it's tough to do that each day without a good reason!

Got to keep moving Glen!

No more commute. What about food intake?

Anytime I've looked on calorie counting app, there's always more to be lost through eating differently than there is in normal exercise. If you pump up the intensity quite a bit, then maybe there's some more calories burning, but that puts more wear and tear on the body and doesn't necessarily take care of the midriff, unless these extreme exercises target the area and actually work, another thing I haven't had much success with. The only thing I've seen work regularly is changing what I eat. However, it needs to be a long lasting change. Not one that drops the weight and then immediately disappears after the goal is met, because the poundage comes back.

Regardless I wish you luck. :)

I'm eating pretty well I think.

No meat, very little dairy (no cows milk or cheese), and a good amount of green veg, but i think to go all out I need to cut the carbs down - which sadly means little beer, but it's the world cup!

Yeah. I wasn't going to bring up the whole carbs/beer thing. However, World Cup only lasts for a couple of weeks, and so the reduction of intake can wait on the beer, I suppose, and the carbs, well, if that's a part of the World Cup, as well, then hey, what's a couple more weeks on that, too? :)

It's only a month, but I've already been practicing and drinking fresh orange juice. It's tough not to ask for a beer in a pub, but i find it easier to do so when you are sitting outside.

I was thinking to only drink beer for the England games, that could reduce my intake a lot - especially in later weeks :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62423.89
ETH 3202.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81