You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Knives #26 A Collab!!

in #life5 years ago

That's a very handsome looking knife, and it sounds like you're actually both happy with the collaboration. Based on what you've said in the past, I'm assuming that each one of you did your part in your own shops. :)

Since this one turned out so well, have you already been talking about another collaboration?

re: sporadic posting

We all do what we got to do, and what we have time to do, right? Congratulations on the curie, too. :)

Sort:  

Hey @glenalbrethsen
Thanks so much.
Yep, we are both happy with the knife, but honestly, I don't think I'll be doing more collabs soon.

It was kinda fun for a one time deal - I think it would become a boar and a drag really soon if we did it again.
I don't like to picture myself as an artist, but each and every knife I make I put a part of me in it. So, even though I honestly have nothing to complain about how Tom did his part, I did catch myself during the build that I feel like he was molesting my baby.
If you know what I mean.

Oh, I understand what you're saying completely. That's why I'm not so keen on collaborations myself, though some have had good results, like yours did. But you also need to be true to yourself and what you're comfortable with, and unless there's some ongoing good that will come from stepping outside the comfort zone or whatever we should call it in this case, I see no reason to do it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81