Sort:  

thanks Glen, I still don't understand how to get them to notice your posts, did you spend any time on discord talking to people? you're so good at that.

Nope. I didn't. And I've only been on the curie discord since sometime last month I think. Even so, I think I've been there a couple of times since to see if I could find out who curated a couple of my posts and I couldn't even figure that out. :)

As far as how to get them to notice you, I really wish I knew, because I'd figure out how to make it happen on a regular basis. The only thing I've done is try to produce some posts at least that would seem to fit their criteria and wait for something to happen. It's very hit and miss.

I have noticed that the life tag gets looked at quite a bit by them. I'm not sure if that's how some of the curators are searching for them, or if the life tag is so common because it's a popular tag, but that's as about as close as I come to knowing what they're going to curate.

As it is, a lot of what I've done has nothing to do with the life tag, so there's more to it. Threre's some level of quality that needs to be met, whatever that might be, and then it seems once you've made it on their radar, they keep coming back now and again. I don't know if it's the same curator each time. I believe not since I've been contacted by two different ones in the comments.

I wish I could be more helpful. Other than talking to folks in their discord channel, I don't know what else more could be done.

so..basically sir Glen, you typed a page to say you have no idea. lol!
that's a gift because it's not empty words it's meaningful thought and commentary and I really appreciate it, if I was the jealous type I'd be jealous! today was probably the closest I've ever come to doing a crap post, it was almost all copy and paste. an easy one. but, I've only gotten 2 comments so I guess no one liked it like I did. oh well, there's always tomorrow. thank you sir, I guess I won't worry about Curie. hey when you got on Curie's discord did you write stuff? I saw that box and I'm like..what do I say? hi? I mean it seemed strange and awkward. hold it, that should have been a perfect fit for me then!

If you're talking about the old west insults, I thought it was funny. Didn't know it was mostly copy and paste. I thought maybe you mentally stored that kind of thing. :)

I think it's best not to worry about curie because then you can get on with what you feel is best to post. Of course, if you can follow the vague guidelines they give and consistently produce what they're looking for curie is bound to show up at some point. It's just unpredictable and not worth anticipating it happening.

I haven't really spoken with anyone in the curie discord. I'm not all that much of a fan of general chats or rooms because people are all talking over each other and few are even listening. I'd prefer a direct message with an individual, which I have done before but not to anyone from curie (or at least none that I was aware of. We were talking about other things besides).

lol! regarding the insults, I have used a few of those and recognized a few of the others but basically most were new to me so I thought people would get a kick out of them but who knows?

thanks for the advice on Curie, I'll just try to do whatever my thing is and not worry about it. I don't even know what my thing is, but then I like the way you are on different subjects too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88