You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting back into the rhythm of full time work is fun

in #life5 years ago

Wow. I'm so glad you have something you're enjoying, @mazzle. You've commented quite a bit about how land is being mismanaged or misused by the government or the developers and so forth, so to actually be part of a land conservation reclamation effort is right up your alley.

As far as driving goes, I'm with you. I don't mind driving at all. Gives me a chance to think. Also, I'm assuming you're getting compensated for it in some way, which generally helps. Regardless, you seem to be settling right in.

Except for sleep deprivation. That's not so good, but the business sale will eventually happen and you'll have that off your plate. Then, you can sleep. :)

Sort:  

Thanks mate, it is a pretty nice part of the industry to be in. There's a tonne of work to do and I keep seeing big gaps in the legislative side of things. But we'll get those problems fixed and all will be well.

I do get compensated for the hours spent driving. And I get a car to use while on or off site as well plus free fuel. So that's nice.

I can't wait to have the business sold. Then my weekends will be mine again. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85