You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proud Moment for My Son

in #life5 years ago

Congratulations! Time flies by so fast. Your son was just a baby just before and now he has graduated from 6th grade. I bet this caused you a lot of emotions. Were you more happy or more sad now that he has grown up? I'm afraid mothers have to go through such selfish feelings. We should be happy when they grow up, but why is it that we cry 😢 to see them go? In this aspect, this has always made me wonder about motherhood.... I had this similar feeling when I sent my son off to public school first grade for the first time here in Korea. Sending him off to school made me cry...

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

thanks sooo much for this my dear @gungho.you know this is all true. i am indeed happy and proud of him. but on the other side i have worries ,what if's and all. very soon he'll be a teenager , 😭 . i keep telling him to stay the same with mom , to still let me hug him and kiss him, LOL and to tell anything he has on mind..

thanks dear for always being there, you have a lovely day ahead ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84