Proud Moment for My Son

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Heyah Guys, It's Palm Sunday.. How are you all doing. Today i wanted to share another milestone and success for my first born Zeph. His 6th grade commencement exercise.

received_395543807696376.jpeg

received_2092687307700596.jpeg

As i mentioned on my previous blog , this is the main reason why we did go home to hometown. To attend and be present on my Zeph's graduation day. I know that us being there makes my son the happiest kid on earth. That day was so special. His second step for his academic journey's done already. All glory To GOD for the guidance ,wisdom and courage for my son. And so grateful for my parents for all the love and support since Zeph's birth.

received_646936335762513.jpeg

received_2218152065102296.jpeg

The ceremony started with a thanksgiving mass. It was my mama and papa who accompanied my son first. Me , my hubby my girls and my sister just followed them like 30 minutes before the actual graduation event. We had some sort of picture taking , LOL under those old trees that was already there when i was still studying at the same school. You see my outfit was a dress matching with sneakers , i actually planned to wear a 2-inch-heels-close shoes , but it didn't push through since i can't handle that having to chase my little girls, plus the angry veins are showing up on my feet 😂.

received_2197819706992960.jpeg

received_324254711567673.jpeg

received_306511463378843.jpeg

Graduation proper, Zeph had his awards ,for both academic and extra curricular activities. He deserves all that. After all the exams , recitations, homeworks , projects and review moments with her aunt @avhyaceulip (super thankful for her) . It's all worth his effort. He was awarded top 4 in his batch and all other special awards. Just making me so proud of him , always. All this achievements goes to my parents too, i am so grateful for them , they have been there for Zeph as their own offspring (well, that's what they say, when grandkids are already there , they are the favorites now)

received_409936129790678.jpeg

received_2295479384055116.jpeg

After the awarding me ,my hubby ang my girls have to go back to the car , since the girls are getting bored and feeling uneasy on the event place since it's summer ,it's so hot in there. So there, we had some rest under those tress again inside the car which we opened all windows and back door. The day ended very well. My son just requested for this 2 manly headbands to get his hair styled up for summer. I hope Steem and SBD 's price will get high the soonest so i could at least give my son a token of appreciation for making me a proud mama.

received_2284282358565552.jpeg







my awesome footer by dear @coquiunlimited




much love,

Sort:  

Congratulations! Time flies by so fast. Your son was just a baby just before and now he has graduated from 6th grade. I bet this caused you a lot of emotions. Were you more happy or more sad now that he has grown up? I'm afraid mothers have to go through such selfish feelings. We should be happy when they grow up, but why is it that we cry 😢 to see them go? In this aspect, this has always made me wonder about motherhood.... I had this similar feeling when I sent my son off to public school first grade for the first time here in Korea. Sending him off to school made me cry...

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks sooo much for this my dear @gungho.you know this is all true. i am indeed happy and proud of him. but on the other side i have worries ,what if's and all. very soon he'll be a teenager , 😭 . i keep telling him to stay the same with mom , to still let me hug him and kiss him, LOL and to tell anything he has on mind..

thanks dear for always being there, you have a lovely day ahead ❤️

Congratulations! I can imagine how proud you all must be. I wish him a great future with 💖

Posted using Partiko Android

yes my dear sooo proud , thanks very much! ❤️

Hi @zephalexia!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.492 which ranks you at #6786 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 89 places in the last three days (old rank 6875).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 177 contributions, your post is ranked at #153.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

thanks for the update 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99