You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Love that illuminated my Heart

in #life5 years ago

Oh no my dear friend Denise i feel for you and my condolences go out to you and family and all your brothers we all live on this earth and never image that day will come and then it does is why it is important to stay in contact with family and enjoy every moment you can with them and it sounds like you did and had a great bond with your brother and it is so sad that it was time for him to leave the God had other plans for him but it is so beautiful that you can hold on to all those beautiful memories and all them fun times yous had together and no one can take them away from you. God bless your awesome brother RIP and stay strong my friend my prayers and love go out for you.

Sort:  

Oh, it was so hard to NOT tell you. I almost dropped you a note, but, I just couldn't. How often do I write really personal stuff? About as often as you. ;)

So. I really surprised myself writing this, although hindsight, I wasn't sure I did it right, or that I should have. All I know is that I wrote it down to make it real if that makes any sense to you.

The family is everything to me and I absolutely loved my six brothers and two sisters. They are my rocks when things get hairy. They are the smile when I am grumpy and they are the glue that keeps it all together. I love them. I love them all.

When I need a hug, they fly right here to make sure I know I am loved. They will fly here for lunch, then fly home for their own dinner. They even make reservations ahead of time. OMG... Who does these things? When they thought I like photography, they bought lenses ever excuse, or a new camera. I kid you not. They have been the best my whole life.

With so many of us, I never realized they would have time to spoil me so much. But, they do. And I do love them for it. They use my kids as spies, but, usually, they do their own shopping. It is not for the things that I will miss him, but, those loving thoughts that went behind those things.

Right now, I feel like I am teetering on disaster, but, I am just tired today. I am in the process of taking care of his estate. No wife, no kids. and his burial at Arlington Cemetery.

But, his celebration of life was amazing. And thank you, Angelo. @hangin So very, very much. ❤️

!tip

You know in situation like this we are here to help and do our best to comfort you in opening up is the best way to make you feel more at ease with the circumstances we are all here with open arms for you my friend.

You know reading your beautiful words as with bonds with families has made me miss my family so much more you know i have six brothers but only one beautiful sister and we all have a great relationship towards each other i just got of the phone from talking to mum because your words made me miss her even more.

I really feel for your lost and do take it one step at a time don't put yourself under stress you have a beautiful family around you and lots of caring friends that will give you that hug of strength we are here for you and please feel welcome to drop me a line anytime my friend.

God Bless :)

I am so glad that you called your mother! I know that you're close to your family, but this made me realize and even though I am close, I am miles apart and no matter how I think, there is nothing can replace the distance. There are things throughout my life that I missed because I lived so very far away, always. Little things and I am sure you know what I mean. When everybody gets together for a birthday party oh, there are little innuendos about it that you miss. Up until now I have really not thought too much about it. But I can tell there are things that I am just not a part of because I have been so far. Now when I weigh the differences, I know that I have lived a richer Fuller life, but the other part of me knows I've missed part of my family's growing up. I know this is no time 4 regrets and I don't really regret, I'm just hoping I made the right choices in life. Thanks for being here. Love to you.

You are so right about all you said here and it's exactly how i feel everyday it runs through my mind i might have it good here but all those little things that are happening back home can never be replaced no matter what and most of all is i miss growing up with my son from almost the very beginning due to a crazy divorce and then i ended up in Thailand just when we were getting to know each other more but he is very understanding now but again time can never be replaced so we do our best my friend and cherish all the great memories. Stay strong my friend and love to you :)

I know and yes, it is true. None of it can be replaced, but, I can say hindsight is sometimes a painful thing.

I feel for you missing out through divorce. That has always been a huge cheat with so many people. I never understand why people can't just agree to separate without mud dragging tactics.

Oh, yes. Life. :)

Divorce is never easy but it did bring us a lot closer and he handle it well and has turned out a more understand open minded person today thank god for that. I hope your doing ok my friend it's nice to have you chatting on here. I have had such a busy day i do wish there were more hours in the day :)

🎁 Hi @hangin! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: The Love That Illuminated My Heart Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you @dswigle and @tipU :)

Always a pleasure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62947.22
ETH 3174.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81