How was your weekend Hazem ?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

what ? What weekend?

Since I am single (ready to mingle, lol I just couldn't stop myself from writing this and I know exactly who to blame for it) and I have no one to ask me how my weekend was, I decided to post about it. Who knows maybe someone out there is interested 😂

This week had no weekend so it’s like it never ended. Actually I worked much more hours than I usually do during the week. I did 34 hours in the last three days. The mission was to make a machine that's worth one million dollars start properly and we eventually did it. 34 hours sounds crazy, it is too much indeed but I can’t complain about it because I could've said no and I didn't. I once wrote in a poem that:

I would enjoy the pain I chose
rather than suffer the joy I didn't.

So I guess that was me enjoying the pain I chose.

Enough of drama and pain talk!

That being said. these days were actually very nice. I woke up on thursday and I found out that @carolkean has mentioned me in a post. It was a great honor. After highlighting my poem, he/she (I forgot to ask) also complimented me in the comment and gave me one STEEM as a gift. Thank you so much you made my day.

Thursday night was only 6 hours long. Yes, that's how little time I got to rest between two long shifts. I slept 3 and spent 3 on steemit and discord. That's how I managed not to miss @topkpap 's All Play Friday show. And, trust me, you don't wanna miss that either, like ever. I won one STEEM during that show🙌 . By the way I'd like to thank @topkpop , @TheBugIQ, @givonwayne and whoever donated some STEEM to that show. I don't know who donated the exact STEEM that I won so here I am thanking you all for making steemit this much fun 😊. What I also enjoyed during that show was @topkpop trying to spell my name😄. Then I had my usual dose of good music and gif party during @sircork ' s Steem Pirate Starship show (I almost wrote @sircock 😂).

Saturday night I had a terrible lack of sleep so I would've slept so early if I ever managed to get home early but I didn't. I finished work a little too late (well not just a little). By the time I went out from work, there was no public transport. Going home was an adventure, the best part of it was when I had to walk few miles on a road with almost no sign of civilisation. So I walked alone and I liked it. I had my favourite playlist with maximum volume in my headphone and started singing out loud not caring what people would think of my voice because there were no people around😄.

It was so fun or so it felt. I think everyone should try it at least once. They say that staying awake for 20 hours in a row has the same effect in the brain as drinking few glasses of champagne. So I guess that explains the dancing and singing in an empty street 😄

Today was the first time I engage in a group voice chat with my #thealliance family and that was a great start of my day. The biggest surprise was @battleaxe that, unlike my expectations, sounded like a cute little girl 😂. Ah, and I just remembered that I promised to make my delegation to @themothership today. So I'll do it right after posting this. Now that I just hit 75 SP thanks to these past events I hope I won’t be having any bandwidth issues 😉

I would tell you much more about the weekend that didn’t happen but, looking up to how long the post already is, I guess I'll just stop here and leave you with a little something nice to see from my las night journey 😉

20180217_181424[1].jpg

Sort:  

Love that part from your poem, I need to write that down. :)
Singing and dancing part sounds like so much fun, I always do that in my room where no one can see me, haha. Might have to bring it to the streets as well, lol.
I hope you'll get some time off to rest and relax. :)

Thaaanks @nikolina
yes you have to try it one day, maybe tonight 😉 how about .. now !
Just go out and start singing you wont regret it 😄
about the poem .. here it is don't vote it it's too old and try not to hate me after you read it 😝

Sounds like a great idea to disturb the neighborhood on a Sunday night. Mischief mode on!
I actually really like the poem! How dare you think I could ever hate you?
:D

humm that's a relief
I thought it was too dark for your taste. probably I forgot something if you know what I mean 😂

Not at all! You forgot that I am a Scorpio and we are famous for having a dark side, haha! :D

Nice posts, see my latest challenge, guess the location and win 0.1 SBD every week: https://steemit.com/created/whereisthis


شكرا للمشاركة, يبدو اسبوع و نهاية اسبوع حافلة!
حصلت على تصويت من
@arabsteem curation trail !

thanks it was realy crazy 😅
But I could survive 😉

Congratulations @hazem91! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

It was fun to hear your voice last night at the pow wow. Sounds like you need to catch up on sleep! lol! Glad to be able to party with you, even from different sides of the world. :)

Thaaanks, you were one of the reasons why it was that much fun, Unicorn girl 😄
I'd like to hear some feedback though! How was my accent and all ...

By the way I just made you a billionaire 😎 Wait and see ! 😉

lol! You're funny. Thanks for caring enough to do those pics on my post. ;-)

As for your voice, I could understand you fine. :)

hehe sometimes I just need something fun to keep me sane
And you just came to my mind ^^

It's posts like this Steemit was built for, an incredible insight into you life - and it turns out you are the sleep deprived twin of @saffisara the 🦄💨 I am very impressed you got that expensive machine to work, especially as the expensive coffee roasting machines I import from Turkey often appear to be a mystery to the manufacturers sometimes! I can totally relate to your chilling out with the headphones in while walking dark roads alone, it's a great way to pass the time and who cares if anyone hears us sing along or not! Great share, I must make more time to keep up with your blog.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

183718-The-Real-Reason-Why-Girls-Don-t-Fart.gif

original-1.gif

@saffisara
this comment got stuck in my mind ..
I remembered it several times today at work, probably because of my visual memory
and I started lauphing in a very bad timing 😅

I'm so glad I made you laugh and as you know I meant to do that 😂😜 make you laugh at worse possible moment 😲 lol
I also use to get like that remember funny things.

haha @c0ff33a it didn't take long for you to noticed that we are twins 😅
yeah that machine just took alot of time and energy
I just lost 5 kg lately, probably because of it!
but there's always a bright side 😊
It was so nice of you to leave this sweet comment, I'll try not to let you down 😉

hehe I gess it's in our genes 😅 @saffisara

So many wonderful posts and so little time, I do my best to get around everyone - but you are all in my heart and spirit. Super Gif, I'm so going to be getting another slap for this though 🙈

you're doing great 😊 we're all proud of you

hehe if it's from my twin then it's well deserved 😅

🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.38$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

AWwww.... No not if you don't Really want to 😜 I slap on wishes... But your safe my dear friend 🤗 you doing really great.

I guess so 😂😂 lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63381.65
ETH 3169.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85