You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Colors Of A River

in #life6 years ago

The reflections on the water are amazing in all the pics. Yikes your uncle is a miracle then. When I was a child they always warned me about not breaking my neck. I never knew anyone who actually did it though.

Sort:  

I guess as long as the spinal cord isn't injured, you can even recover from breaking your neck. :) I don't know all of the details. I just remember being told the barebones story once. He dove him, he broke his neck. This is where it happened. We could have been driving home over the bridge at the time. I'm not sure if it was meant to scare me out of doing it, but it might have actually worked that way. Diving isn't my thing. :)

I've always found it interesting just how something that is basically clear can have so much color in it, depending on what it's reflecting either from above it or below it. It's quite the chameleon.

I love water. I bought some pumps and stuff to build indoor fountains. Still thinking of how I want to set up. I have a large room set aside for the project. Maybe less monsters and my inspiration will return lol
Wonder if they enhanced the story a bit for effect? I have often suspected that from my folks.

Oh, I guess it's possible. I've never heard the story straight from my uncle, but then, I haven't had all that much contact with him over the years, either, and generally, it was at a family reunion or some other kind of large gathering, where the opportunity to just talk didn't last long.

However, since I really don't remember much in the way of embellishments, my guess is, they really didn't talk it up, and even though I never dove off into the river there (or anywhere else), it didn't stop me from jumping ramps with mine or a borrowed bike and getting hurt. Had I been naturally inclined to dive in, I probably would have. :)

STEEM Monster addiction is real, I guess. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84