You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Little things may be big: Finding presence.

in #life5 years ago

I've never been able to get people who go to the beach and then stay on their phone...I usually use it for a few pictures, say it gets 20 mins and then back in the bag. I get that the phone can be interesting, like talking to someone you care about or reading something interesting, but often, you miss out on your own life doing that and it ain't really worth it, is it?

I have this fear that we won't remember our lives when we're old, it'll just be a blurry screen. We'll have no idea where the time went. It's frightening.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

often, you miss out on your own life doing that and it ain't really worth it, is it?

My point exactly. Life floats by some people like water under the bridge and unfortunately time, like water doesn't flow backwards.

I have this fear that we won't remember our lives when we're old, it'll just be a blurry screen. We'll have no idea where the time went. It's frightening.

My dad has dementia and recalls very little. Sometimes he doesn't know who I am. I understand your fear as I have the same fear. I'm not afraid of much in life but losing my memory is one of them.

Still, my dad is happy as he doesn't know different from his current reality. He is safe, cared for, fed and as healthy as he can be at almost 83. I hope I am as happy as he is if I ever reach that age.

Thanks for your comment. At least I know that if we ever get to meet we will be engaged and present in each other's company. It's all I ask from those I give my time to @honeydue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59740.56
ETH 3011.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79