The Weight Of Self Inflicted Anxiety: Response To Comments

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Watch On DTube

A Beast

I hate how people who deal with anxiety, stress, depression, etc are far too many times considered to be weak. There is nothing weak about standing face to face with anxiety or stress even if it's self inflicted. I remember not too long ago when my anxiety would beat me down. It would have me to the point of mental submission and during the experience it was something that seemed impossible to shake. BUT , here I am stronger than ever and much more seasoned when it comes to handling anxiety. I have a message for you with this video if this is something you deal with. I hope you find strength and power in my words. Much love to everyone. 


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Mindfulness is a very good approach ... the condition often improves when you become aware of this anxiety.

@humanearl, Most interesting topic discussion here. Appreciate you highly again. Actually everything depend on with our mind thoughts. If we can control our thoughts then mind automatically remove anxiety. Need to warm up self inflicted. Yep everyone can do it with hard work.

Something I struggled with my entire life.

I put myself out there more and more and talk directly about my social anxiety which was caused by shaking hands when I was nervous.

It went to a full downward spiral when I was at the classboard with 14 and my hands started shaking.

From then on everyone made jokes about me and I avoided the spotlight, especially where my hands can be seen like the plague and developed some severe social anxiety that I still have.

I just started telling everyone what it is and getting myself into these fucked up situations, it will reduce my shivering (I have had my brain checked and it is working 100% by the way) I hope, but that is not my real goal.

My goal is to not avoid these situations anymore and endure the sometimes panic attacks that I have.

I already had a success last thursday when I had to sign a paper on the street where I met my new renter because it was an urgent document, I was just getting comfortable at home and then he called me out of the sudden, you can only imagine the panic attack that I had.

The signing took me 2 seconds...

In 1-2 weeks I will hopefully sign the new renting contract, and I will have to meet my social anxiety again, but I will come out of it stronger.

Just thursday I felt a huge spike in my confidence for realising that I have overcome my fear.

It is the viking way, and not running away when fear shows up is courage, my most loved value.

I felt super strong afterwards and now I feel less afraid of showing myself more.

I hate how people who deal with anxiety, stress, depression

Yeah. I think same with your condition @humanearl. More peoples engage with above bad things. Only few people leave from them and they go better place. Above worst things weak our mind and healthy.

nice video sir..ture motivation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62397.62
ETH 3171.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77