You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Automaton #4

in #life6 years ago

Mostly, thankfully, my own.

But not all? Is there something you need to tell us, Boomy?

If the years of battle in the fighting pits had taught me anything, they had taught me to know when to fight and when to back down.

I thought you'd learned that with those monks, whose name I can't remember and whose post I can't find. Eh, I'll go look for it later.

Sort:  

One must always leave the peons readers guessing.. oops, getting ahead of myself there. It's not Thursday yet!

I remember exactly that post!

Don't worry, the peons can (and must) be looked down upon at all times.

Do you know which one it was?

Indeed, after all how else would they know they are peons? Like the tree that falls in the woods.

I think it was one of the eager zero ones but not sure!

That tree knows it's a peon? I wasn't aware.

All of the trees know. It's the secret that they keep from man

Those arrogant peons would dare keep a secret from gentleman?

They most certainly all have to go. We can get rid of the other the whale-loving, tree-hugging peons together with them.

All we need to do is offer some free pie...

The best free pie there is. And the best always comes with a cost!

But of course! As the nameless fellow so effectively demonstrated in his latest exhibition.

Why, tears of joy came into my eyes upon seeing it. That was my cousin! I've wanted to get rid of him for years, but my annoying uncle kept getting in the way. And as you well know, we can't harm the Uncles, they're the best fellows.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62332.64
ETH 3006.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94