You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can Artificial Intelligence Be Creative? / Yapay Zeka Yaratıcılık Gerektiren İşler Yapabilir Mi?

in #life6 years ago
Is true creativity to reveal an original style, or is it to use that style in a new context? Creating a style is more valuable I think.
Fascinating subject. I agree with what you are saying about style, I think these examples of AI are taking pre-existing things to arrange them in a new way. But I've also heard that even humans do that as well, that every artist is inspired by others in some capacity, that there are few basic stories to be told and every writer pull from them. So, maybe the AI is closer than we think to us. I rather prefer to think that we the humans are irreplaceable.
Sort:  

Human artists are also influenced by the ancertors, as you mentioned, artists learn the craft by mimicing other artists. Sad but true

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81