You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Teenage Pregnancy: A Birth-Father's Perspective

in #life6 years ago

Wow

Sounds like that whole experience really made a man out of you at such a young age...

Gosh, I was at the edge of my seat throughout the whole post.

My girlfriend got pregnant from unprotected sex that we had last year...
She got an abortion, and I wish I'd had the maturity that you had...

Sigh, I lived and I learned... Even though I was still her boyfriend through the whole process, and I really tried my best to be supportive, I was just so distraught and messed up from all my own emotions, I feel like I was more of a guy who wasn't there than the mensh of a teenage biological father you were at the time... And I was several years older than you when it happened to me...

Just have to say, kudos to you for doing the right thing, and staying aboard for the ride you had embarked on!

Respect to you...

I like how the LDS Church helped you deal with the situation.
It's always been one of my favourite churches, just based on all the interactions I've had with Mormon missionaries in my life.

Kudos to the organization for supporting the two of you and helping you with the not-aborting decision... That's very admirable as well.

I'll keep that in my book of reasons not to hate on the Church, lol.

Peace and Love,
Hae-Joo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62934.82
ETH 3119.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86