You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If You Want to Be a Writer, Write

in #life6 years ago

Really awesome post @jakey
Love that picture of you and your daughter! Love, love, love.
She looks like an absolute sweetie-pie!

And totally agree with this... Excuses and disempowering thoughts are the main obstacle to actually getting somewhere...

I've realized this. That when I sit down and get in the flow of something, I'm usually off to the races before I know it. It's the mental block of just going for it... Not for the final result, because nobody can predict what the outcome of any adventure will be...

Just going there for the adventure

Going there cos' we're alive.

That's the stuff that dreams are made of.


I hope you will find the balance you seek and achieve great success in your main, noble goals. (As well as in your awesome side-goals which you should totally go for whenever you have the time!)

The good news with writing, as opposed to say professional football, as you have a lot more time to get really good at it, and you will be able to enjoy being really good at it for much longer. Don't take that to mean anything else than if you get started right now and keep it up, you'll have a life-long friend! (When little cutie pie is off in the world becoming the next big thing!)

Peace n love xx

Sort:  

Thanks for the kind words! Yea, writing is a great hobby, and so many options with it. I think everyone should do some form of writing, I will be with it either writing about spiritual stuff or fiction sometime down the road. It's always fun

Totally! Writing, words, and thought are so intertwined.
Sometimes you can't really know what you think about something until you just put it all down on paper, organize it, play with it, and put everything together in a way that "feels right"

That's why I got so excited by Steemit... Wasn't because it's a place I can "earn monies"

It's cos it's a place I can write, share my writings with others, interact, learn, have fun.

That's what is so cool about this...

Where else am I gonna post a 3000 word piece about something that really bothered me, or really excited me, fascinated me, disgusted me, etc...

Not Facebook, not Twitter, not Reddit, not anywhere...

This place is just the tits for people who want to explore their creativity and thoughts, esthetics, etc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90