You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If You Want to Be a Writer, Write

in #life6 years ago

Thanks for the kind words! Yea, writing is a great hobby, and so many options with it. I think everyone should do some form of writing, I will be with it either writing about spiritual stuff or fiction sometime down the road. It's always fun

Sort:  

Totally! Writing, words, and thought are so intertwined.
Sometimes you can't really know what you think about something until you just put it all down on paper, organize it, play with it, and put everything together in a way that "feels right"

That's why I got so excited by Steemit... Wasn't because it's a place I can "earn monies"

It's cos it's a place I can write, share my writings with others, interact, learn, have fun.

That's what is so cool about this...

Where else am I gonna post a 3000 word piece about something that really bothered me, or really excited me, fascinated me, disgusted me, etc...

Not Facebook, not Twitter, not Reddit, not anywhere...

This place is just the tits for people who want to explore their creativity and thoughts, esthetics, etc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57