You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm a drug addict, not what you expected? Fuck what you think.

in #life5 years ago

I really wish the U.S. would start offering support to addicts rather than locking them up. I'm addicted to cannabis as well as nicotine but while I would almost definitely spend my last dollar on weed rather than nicotine, I can make it through the day much easier without cannabis than I can without nicotine. Cannabis is a powerful medicine and is completely non-toxic! It's the best drug you can be addicted to in my opinion.

Sort:  

I agree, I would spend my money on weed but I would struggle much harder without cigarettes.
The U.S is notoriously bad with their whole "War on drugs" but at least the situation seems to be getting better there, at least in places. Australia is still debating medicinal use, while it is available you wouldnt believe the loopholes you have to jump through for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62539.74
ETH 3201.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81