You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't Make Them Sick So You Can Make Them Well

in #life6 years ago

Thank you for this beautiful piece and had to resteem it for others to read as well.

Reading through the article, my thought went so far in trying to merge your writing with some incidence of life.

Don't make them sick so you can make them well.

These category of people are those I can classify as fame and recognition seekers. They tend to create problem where there is non under a hidden identity with the aim of providing solution later on and then appear like a peace maker, not knowing they initiated the problem.

We don't need the dead

I can't agree any less with you on that point because I experienced it when my dad died three years ago.
His brothers who never cared for him or his family all rallied round to donate funds for the burial then I wondered why the love was shown only when he died and after the burial, only one of my uncle who lives by has being checking on us.
Well those categories i tag them the praise seekers

My comment is a bit long, let me stop at this point. Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

Thanks for the insightful comment. Want to note that my heading is "the dead don't need you" not that we don't need them. (Though I think it is more like benefit/blessing than need either way.) The family members who show up only when someone is gone often do so out of concern for the living and often out of guilt for not having done as much as they could before. Either way, it is one good thing about a person passing that the family has a point of focus for working some things out that are normally ignored. Usually doesn't happen, but there is an opening created where it can.

Oh I missed it, thanks for the correction of the topic and thanks for the response as well.

It's 12:13am Nigeria time. Good night friend.

No worries. Sweet dreams and thanks so much for the resteem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84