You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Letting Go and Moving On... Eventually

in #life6 years ago

Sweet piece as usual. Reading from you daily now seem like an expectation on my side because your write ups brings life into view and a thoughtfulness of truths.

Goodbye seems to be a hurtful word especially when you know that might be the last time you might see the person and you have had some experiences with such people that time and events can't easily erase off our memories.
Letting go is the best solution

When my dad died three years ago, I was in year 3 in the university and preparing for my first semester exam which was about three weeks away. The news of his death came as a shock to me but one thing made me bear the pains and endured, I said to myself my crying would not bring my dad back to life, I had to let it go and behave as though nothing happened that even I told some people that my dad died the early hours of that same morning, it was hard to believe because I let it go. And so funny enough, I was writing exam and the burial was done.

Just let it go

Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57908.48
ETH 2913.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61