You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Arcade Centres Still Exist... If You Search in the Right Places

in #life6 years ago (edited)

This article really evoked fond memories and a vivid sense of nostalgia for my school days.

Back in 1992, when I was a 16 year old student in secondary school, I used to hang out at the nearby arcade with my group of friends after school.

In order to buy more tokens for our favourite games, we will skip lunch and spend the entire afternoon playing our favourite games.


PHOTO SOURCE: STREETFIGHTER.WIKIA.COM

'Street Fighter' was my favourite, and I simply loved Ryu!

Thank you for stirring my memories of a carefree life as a teenager! Back then, the arcade was the surrogate for today's iphone, ipad and gaming rig.

Sort:  

Nothing beats "Street Fighter". The matches and fun I had with that title are out of this world, buddy. You couldn't have chosen a better game to mention. :)

Yes bro. I vividly recall the "ar you gen!!!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63759.51
ETH 3318.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91