You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Mind Over Matter Easier Said Than Done?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Two years ago, I lost 10 KG in 8 months, going down from 80 KG to 70 KG. Being a foodie, that was no mean feat. Let me share the secret of how I did it.

Well, my mother and two elder sisters decided to motivate me by making a bet with me.

They offered me a reward of 1500 Singapore dollars and an air ticket to Bangkok if I achieve the target of losing 10 KG in 8 months.

However, if I fail to do so, I will need to treat them to a dinner worth 500 Singapore dollars.

I jumped on the bet as the odds favoured me, and I WON!

Morale of the story?

Maybe making a bet with your family members or friends is a good idea. The potential reward is enough to motivate you!

Sort:  

Exactly!! We need either a gratifying reward or a substantial penalty, in return for our success or not. Nice job with the weight loss, bro. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67