You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Could You Sleep on China's Overnight Train?

in #life5 years ago

Great video and writeup Kenan! 👍 I've always loved taking soft sleeper train too. Besides meeting new people, I also like watching the outside world slowly go by, and a totally new place appears the next day after waking up.
I remember many years ago when I bought train tickets from a window, I could ask for a bottom bunk. But nowadays most people get the tickets from mobile apps right? :)

Sort:  

Yeah, I use 铁路12306 and it automatically assigns your seat. I have actually never tried to buy a soft sleeper ticket from the window at the train station so you might be able to choose whether you want a bottom bunk if you get one from there... I don't know if they still do that but it would make sense. An elderly person would probably want the bottom bunk.

Yup, each has its benefits. Some people prefer the upper bunk. I downloaded 12306 and 高铁时刻表 before but haven’t used them for a long time:

16038760-BFB9-452C-826B-1E684138F440.jpeg

You haven't used them because you haven't been back to your motherland in a long time. Where in China are you from? I can't remember if I asked you before.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88