You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: At the Library to Check Out the Books...and the Ladies

in #life5 years ago

My younger brother and his wife home schooled their 3 children, all of which are grown and married now. It was amazing the network of home schooling people they had and how they pooled their resources and talents. They did go to a church that had a lot of home schooling families in it, so that didn't hurt. One of their cars was a brown station wagon they called the home school bus. :) Many a trip for play dates and field trips were made in that thing, packed full of happy children.

Sort:  

I love hearing stories like this one, and I've heard a lot of them. Homeschooling is such an awesome opportunity, and gets a big stigma over the "socialization" issue. Homeschooled kids have so many social opportunities! And I take it to the next level, meeting as many people as I can.

I think of our van as our homeschool bus too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65