You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Caterpillars in a Salad, and Other Caterpillar Complications

in #life5 years ago

Ah... .what childhood fun !

I was going to say about the sticks too. I only know because my sister use to buy the butterfly boxes where they send you caterpillars and they live and then make their cocoons inside a closed box that had some sort of clear cellophane? windows on all 4 sides so you could watch. You put several sticks propped up inside and eventually the cocoons would hang from them. I don't know if they are territorial and will refuse to hang side by side. 😄 🐛

I don't exactly say a prayer for roadkill, but I do quietly say "I'm sorry" when I go by them. I do say a prayer any time rescue units or firetrucks cross my path with sirens blaring, knowing they are flying to help someone who is in peril.

I hope your caterpillars make it to butterflies and get a happy release !

Sort:  

I do the same thing with firetrucks and ambulances!

Good news, we've got one cacoon so far. That little knuckle-head put it on the roof of the box instead of the stick, lol.

Thank you! I'm keeping my fingers crossed.

I guess it didn't over think it like I did. LOL !!!

I thought it would pick the natural surface of the stick, but he was just fine with plastic. Hopefully it sticks well to the slick plastic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83