Jibola - Blame it on the ADHD

in #life6 years ago (edited)

download.jpeg

Am writing this out of frustration.

Have been on this earth 23 years. Steemit ........

images (1).png

.....i just took an ADHD break.....

As I was saying, here on earth 23 years, Steemit 3+ month. And I am seriously not enjoying my growth, on both.

Last month I started crypto trading.

-- another one --

Yes, last month I entered crypto trading and it was just a funny ride. I had decided on tweaking my wealth strategy a bit by investing before saving, and that what I did. (( note: I feel this should be a very effective strategy. i.e investing first).

Then ADHD came up. Instead of getting to it quick, doing my research and promptly buying like most normal people could, my hyperactive head jumped me around 50+ topics before I could finally get down to it.

By then ETH had jumped up 27% from the day I was supposed to buy. LOL.

As a genuine investment rookie, I bought either ways. LOL.

Life. That mean bitch. ETH promptly dropped around 30% after I bought it.....

Yesterday I made a new set of investment to trade with , and guess what, the market as been on an incredible

Ahhhhhh. My woes


Long story short, today I want to be weak and blame lifes woes on something. Anything. Anything but me. And I have chosen ADHD.

It's the first time am admitting it to myself,....but..... a problem shared.........

Cheers

Sort:  

One movie quote I always remember whenever things go wrong is
"in the end, everything will be alright. If it is not alright, then it is not the end".

Everything will be fine.

Nice one and wish u success.

If here is life there is hope

Sometimes I meet people who telling me " I can do anything, always finish my projects (etc), but I don't have any good idea".
Could you live that way?! Even in my worst struggle against frames, structure, deadlines, im 100% sure that I would not change my brain for a neurotipical one.

Our frontal lobe made a deal with the devil (?). You cant be creative without this strugle. (at least its very rare.)

This can be useful for u:
Jordan Peterson: The Course of Creativity

Thank you Michael. I saw the video. It helps to understand your "course'.

But it's fun though, if man could figure out a a way to accumulate financial riches and buy more freedom for himself. Then it's just easy street from there

You need to try the 3Rs.. Relax, Re-strategise and Re-try...pele...you will be fine.

Thanks Ponmile, am still on the first R for now.

Thanks Ponmile, am still on the first R for now.

Congratulations @james-ajibola! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @james-ajibola! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55