You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Five Years Slipped Through the Fingers

in #life6 years ago

Happy Birthday to your little guy!! Interesting to hear you had back labor from a posterior facing baby. Did your sister ever have that? Just wondering if it is a coincidence or another family thing. I had 2 back labors, and Aunt Linda had one. One of mine never turned on her own and it was horrible getting her turned. It is much better to think of as a memory than to be in the throes of it. I love the birthday party you had for the little guy and I love Boy Scout dinners too!

Sort:  

I had only the one back labor, fortunately. My sister and Mom did not, so I think mine had a lot to do with bad posture. I spent a lot of time slouching into the back of my couch the second half of my pregnancy. My son never flipped, he was born posterior. My daughter was born in the caul, and way easier. In regard to it being a family thing, I do have the rounded shoulders of my dad's side, and possibly you and Aunt Linda do too, which makes slouching easy, and the Domino effect.

The pain does fade from memory - hormones might have something to do with that. Those jerks ;)

You are probably correct and it is just a coincidence that happened to all of us. I do not know if I have those shoulders. You will have to let me know when we meet again in Florida someday. My mom did not have a posterior birth either. In the caul is in the amniotic sac right? I never had that either. My water broke early on in all my labors. I have heard it is easier labor when it does not break but I have never had the experience.
The hormone jerks, spot on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62858.15
ETH 3112.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90