You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Interesting News About My Grandfather

in #life5 years ago

whoa sir blanchy! that is amazing and wonderful news that ya'll found out. One million men??? that is staggering. What a hellish nightmare. Makes my stories look like child's play. Very intriguing post sir blanchy!

Sort:  

Yeah World War I was awful. Especially in the trenches. Yeah 1 million people died at the battle of the Somme. The young Irish and British soldiers thought they were going on an adventure . Nothing could of been further from the truth. He survived it though. Us Blanche’s are crafty buggers. He would of seen the death toll and shot himself to get home. That’s what I would of done!

haha! sir blanchy! yes I agree. I mean, most people didn't even know what they were there for, that war made no sense!
WWII was a different story but the first one? that was just madness. I would have shot myself too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54