You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Five Years Slipped Through the Fingers

in #life6 years ago

howdy @ginnyannette! wow. very powerful images. and some painful images. I've never heard of the trance but I'm grateful for it. I don't know what palmeto stalks are or even what Boy Scout meals are. I don't know much do I? lol.
time indeed..in a little while you'll be writing about 10 years old.
great job girl!

Sort:  

I thought you Texans would have palmettos. I guess they are just a Florida thing then. I love them.

Food + aluminum foil wrapping = boy scout dinner. I'm not sure if my family coined that term, or if it is an actual boy scout thing.

I enjoy writing and thinking about birth. It's an intense, amazing thing.

yes Ma'am thinking about birth would be very strong for a female, especially one who has gone through it! they probably have palmettos down along the coast where it's freakish and inhumanly humid like Florida.
I still don't know what they are though, a reed or weed or tree?

freakish and inhumanly humid like Florida.

LOL! My skin is never dry. Sweat removes toxins. Just think of all those dry, toxic cowboys in Texas ;)

Palmettos are like short, shrubby palms. Rattlesnakes like to snuggle under them, they have putrid tasting berries, and rough/thorny stalks. They are lovely.

hey those are definitely Texas plants you're describing, I KNOW we have those now that I hear about them! do you ever run into rattlesnakes out there?
there sure ARE alot of dry, toxic cowboys out here. well not right here, probably out West where it's a semi-arrid desert, low humidity.

The same as your toxic cowboys - I haven't run into any rattle snakes on my property, but they are out there somewhere :)

hey just gotta be on high alert everytime you go outside. especially with the youngins around.
God bless you guys!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82