You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BOOM!

in #life7 years ago

Awww dude!! It's a shame this happened during my time away from the computer machine, but trust me when I say that I looked up to the heavens when it opened up and I was left speechless. The only thing I was able to say at that point was muted, tears-of-joy-filled "BOOM."

When I saw this announced elsewhere, I immediately went on here for the factual details. I'm having trouble crafting a comment because my eyes are welling up and my cheeks are extending upwards impeding my vision. Damn those onion-cutting ninjas and these cheeks that move along with my mouth!! I wish they were soft and cuddly as Boom Baby Dos'!!

Oh he is such a bundle of cuteness!! I can't take my eyes off of him! I keep going back to that pic of him, coo, and when I look at the clock, to my surprise, several minutes of my life has disappeared.

I'm glad the flower water did wonders for everyone involved. No bloody octopuses here! I must say, this is my favorite Sabeerday post you've made, perhaps of all time. 10000000/10 for that cute little cerveza! Words alone cannot express the joy I feel for your family, dude! So, for the benefit of the good (and bad) people of Steemit...

BOOM-baby

Sort:  

Aw thanks mate!

It was quite a time. I couldnt believe the difference from the first time. I mean I am not going to say it was easy as that would be doing a disservice to the good lady but it was way better than before.

I think this might be my favourite Sabeerday too!

I think the flower water has ruined me. There is definitely something untoward going on :O)

I'm sure your Doula would agree. The Doula is the difference ;) I'm so happy that your little lady readily accepted her brother. Quite too often, the firstborn doesn't readily accept a newborn with open arms. I should know :/ I'm sure they would have loads of fun growing up together and plotting your eventual downfall and being all around model citizens!!

Will it's funny you say that. We got him home today and the histrionics and tantrums have been quite the thing from the little lady. It's been quite hard to deal with. I know that given a couple of days she will be fine and indeed they can start to plot my eventual downfall!!!

Haha! I think it's normal. At least, that's how I would like to think of it. She had been so used to be center of attention, the lone apple of all eyes, and now she is being replaced by a tinier, cuter version. It's not something that even I took lightly. Though, I do hope she realizes there's nothing to worry about sooner than I did. I'm sure she will realize it sooner haha!

I ain't so sure!! Did it take you many a year?

Ahahahaha! Hahaha! Haha! Ha! Ahh... Yes :/

Cool sunglasses.

I'm thinking it's the baby who gives it that cool factor :D

HAHA yeah of course it must be! 😀 😃 😄 😁 😆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86