BOOM!

in #life7 years ago

IMG-PHOTO-ART--155502537.jpg

Well what can I say?

My previous impatience at the little boom's reluctance to leave the womb perhaps struck a chord with the little chap...

In the dark of the night the good lady started to complain of pains. She refused a tot of whisky to calm her down and instead insisted that it was...

fgh-pics_20171006170844071_20171007181248763.jpg

We flew through the night roads and arrived at the hospital in a jiffy. Some people find hospitals a little intimidating but I think you have to make the best of any situation.

Whilst the good lady made bovine noises of distress, I tried on some of their fine hats.

20171007_023357.jpg

At this point the Doula arrived and swiftly started dispensing flower water to all and sundry. She even managed to make me take some.

Things rapidly came to a crescendo. The universe contrived to position me once more at the foot of the bed. Facing headlong into the mouth of madness which still haunted my dreams after the carnage of my daughter's birth four odd years ago.

I shall spare you the details. Needless to say that this birth was a much easier affair than the last disaster.

In no time at all my son was born, kicking and screaming into the world. I would be lying if I said that I didn't cry. In fact I cried all over the place.

I am very happy. I can't seem to stop tear'ing up though. It's quite disconcerting. I suspect the flower water of course. Bloody Doula's.

I can't resist putting a photo up. It's a bit Facebook'y but who cares.

My amazing boy.

20171007_051158.jpg

The nurse proclaimed he was 9 pounds. Despite Uncle Boom shouting in my head that he fired nine pounders at those blasted pirates on the Pacific. Nothing came out of my mouth except a croaky qwark kind of noise.

Oh yes, one more thing. I was shown the placenta... Tree of Life my arse!

Sort:  

Congratulations!!

Ah mateychops! You never cease to amaze! Thank you!

My pleasure, Skipper. Enjoy that babby and all the best to the missus.
Bucky

She will definitely enjoy seeing this :O)

Really cool! You should definitely serve something up for the next open-mic contest!

Peace.

Congratulations! It was worth the wait!!!!!!! I had just come to your page to look for any news an boom i saw your post in live time! BOOM!

ha, fantastic, you cant beat a live update! Cheers @kus-knee! Boom indeed!

it's not fair!
I was away!
the party's over booo
but damn cute!

Very cute! Anyway the party never gets started to you are here!! :0)

lol .. thanks I was away as I tweeted you
date out on the weekend and then some :D
cheers! let me guess what he first had in his bottle?
beer? :D

Hehe, I think it might have helped him sleep :0D

ahhaha .. you got your beer buddy

Aw, thats what I am going to call him from now on!

Awww dude!! It's a shame this happened during my time away from the computer machine, but trust me when I say that I looked up to the heavens when it opened up and I was left speechless. The only thing I was able to say at that point was muted, tears-of-joy-filled "BOOM."

When I saw this announced elsewhere, I immediately went on here for the factual details. I'm having trouble crafting a comment because my eyes are welling up and my cheeks are extending upwards impeding my vision. Damn those onion-cutting ninjas and these cheeks that move along with my mouth!! I wish they were soft and cuddly as Boom Baby Dos'!!

Oh he is such a bundle of cuteness!! I can't take my eyes off of him! I keep going back to that pic of him, coo, and when I look at the clock, to my surprise, several minutes of my life has disappeared.

I'm glad the flower water did wonders for everyone involved. No bloody octopuses here! I must say, this is my favorite Sabeerday post you've made, perhaps of all time. 10000000/10 for that cute little cerveza! Words alone cannot express the joy I feel for your family, dude! So, for the benefit of the good (and bad) people of Steemit...

BOOM-baby

Aw thanks mate!

It was quite a time. I couldnt believe the difference from the first time. I mean I am not going to say it was easy as that would be doing a disservice to the good lady but it was way better than before.

I think this might be my favourite Sabeerday too!

I think the flower water has ruined me. There is definitely something untoward going on :O)

I'm sure your Doula would agree. The Doula is the difference ;) I'm so happy that your little lady readily accepted her brother. Quite too often, the firstborn doesn't readily accept a newborn with open arms. I should know :/ I'm sure they would have loads of fun growing up together and plotting your eventual downfall and being all around model citizens!!

Will it's funny you say that. We got him home today and the histrionics and tantrums have been quite the thing from the little lady. It's been quite hard to deal with. I know that given a couple of days she will be fine and indeed they can start to plot my eventual downfall!!!

Haha! I think it's normal. At least, that's how I would like to think of it. She had been so used to be center of attention, the lone apple of all eyes, and now she is being replaced by a tinier, cuter version. It's not something that even I took lightly. Though, I do hope she realizes there's nothing to worry about sooner than I did. I'm sure she will realize it sooner haha!

I ain't so sure!! Did it take you many a year?

Ahahahaha! Hahaha! Haha! Ha! Ahh... Yes :/

Cool sunglasses.

I'm thinking it's the baby who gives it that cool factor :D

HAHA yeah of course it must be! 😀 😃 😄 😁 😆

Congrats on the arrival of Baby Boom. "I am very happy. I can't seem to stop tear'ing up though. It's quite disconcerting. I suspect the flower water of course."...., flower water my arse!

Oh my goodness me! Thank you very much for your kindness! Tears... again! DAmmit!

I will put it toward something fabby for the little man!

Hahahaha, oh you got me there!!

Perhaps not the flower water. Maybe its the pollen, is this one of them high pollen days??! ;O)

Maybe you are getting mommy fever.....
;-)>

this is excellent news dear friend @meesterboom,
He is a precious child, thank you very much for making us part of this great event.
My congratulations to the whole family, especially the lady who has done the great job.

Thank you mate, much appreciated. The for lady worked like an ox!

Oh my gosh !!! Such a precious little boom !! Congratulations @meesterboom and your wife of course !! Haha ! He looks so cute , your a very lucky family !! I had 2 boys myself both close to 9 lbs as well ! Haha they are noe 27 and 30 years old , im still waiting for little grand kids , its been a long time since I held a little bundle of joy like yours !! Haha way to go my friend !! 💙💙💙👶👶👶
👶💙 BOOM ! Special delivery !! 💙👶

👶💙Way to go my friend @meesterboom !!! Upped and resteemed !!👶💙

HEhe, cheers lass! Cool special delivery!! :O)

Haha ! Glad you liked it proud papa !! 💕✌👍

Totally did, it was awesome! :O)

Awesome !!haha !👍👍👍

Welcome to the world Baby Boom!
9 pounds- crikey! I didn't know you were so posh- you had a Doula!!!

Congrats Boomers, welcome to planet earth and the blockchain!

Hehe, I know! If it were up to me I dont think the doula would have been a thing!

9lbs, ooft! He pure fell out! In the nicest possible way of course :O)

I hope your wife is doing well and getting plenty of rest.

She is, she did amazing. I am very proud of her. She and he get home tomorrow and she can rest like a maddie :0)

Baby Boom will forever have a different significance for me now! :) I want to kiss those beautiful chubby cheeks!! So happy for you my darling friend, what a lucky baby to have such an awesome dad!!

Hehe, I am glad you got to see :O) Cool name eh! And such chubby little fellow cheeks! Ah he is a wee cracker. Get him home tomorrow and the good lady too :OD

I love the name! Biblical boom, haha! (I actually have a story about that name I'll have to tell you in chat)
I love your daughter's name too, in fact another book I wrote that might eventually make its way on steemit the main character is... Aryanne...LOL.

Heheh, that is fabulous! I liked Aryanne!

I love the biblical boom! I look forward to hearing that story. We were hunting high and low for names and the good lady mentioned it and I thought cor, thats awesome! The middle name has a total story behindit too!

I wrote to you in fb messaging :)

We also didn't come by our kid's names easily. My daughter's name has a great story...actually I started writing a post about it awhile back, maybe I'll finish that one :)

You should definitely finish it and get it up!

FB messenger, I actually opened it by sheer coincidence!

Yeeeey! Congrats my friend!!! You'll be an awesome father! The Steemit education for boys starts on day one! so... ;) It's a very beautiful baby! Congrats to the Mom! :)

Wayhay! cheers mate, you are entirely right! I thought of you when I stuck the non cartoon filter pic at the bottom :OD

Congratulations..wow what a beautiful little chap that looks like Milord!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! you are indeed the daddy...The little chap looks like you in baby like image. I wish you , the good lady and all your family more success and babies (20 of them) in the future

I will take the congratulations but no more babies after this one!! I dont think I could take it let alone the good lady!

Hmmm MiLord, babies are a big blessing especially if steem price reaches 2000 then you can take in at least 20 as your buddy wished you. Remember you can then have your own Island near the main land and we all will celebrate with you especially birthday...please extend my greetings and praises to The Good Lady who did an excellent production job.

Right, as soon as that steem price hits 2000 I will start the impregnating! ;O)

Ooh! Maybe you should start his account right now?

Lol, imagine that. Actually, I could imagine that.

Waited till the big with the funny nose changed my nappy. As soon as he closed up the flaps I shat in it. Maybe he will realise now that I, am the daddy.

Hahaha! Wait til he pees in your eye!

I can see that happening. It's like an anti aircraft gun tracking the sky!

Hihahahahahahah now you are back in your ole self Milord!!!! I will look for steemit ladies and let them be ready ..when price reaches 2K then babies will be flowing like water...we will get our own Island with steemit babies Hiyaaaaaaa

Feel free to see my post on the latest scam and phishing going on on steemit, your support will give it more exposure, thanks..Wish you a blessed day.

A very good post it was too, we all have to be incredibly vigilant.

I look forward to the island populating!

Amen ....we look forward to expanding...greetings to the good lady...a great day indeed.

A very good post it was too, we all have to be incredibly vigilant.

I look forward to the island populating!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99